We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel consistent with Fairfield brand” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
White Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel consistent with Fairfield brand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

Seemed like a newer property with lots of space on the bathroom counter. Everything very clean. Plenty of tables for the free breakfast though hotel was not full the night we were there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff21161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    138
    82
    19
    11
See reviews for
133
121
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hunterdon New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row now on my way back from Charlotte to New Jersey. I have two children, ages 6 & 3. The hotel has a wonderful indoor pool that my kids just love. I was pleasantly surprised that I was offered an upgrade to a suite for only $10.00 more per night upon check in. The suite was perfect! I got a king suite so my kids slept on the fold out sofabed which was much nicer than I expected it would be. The continental breakfast is as always, great. I recommend the hotel get another waffle maker though because the line was ridiculously long for people waiting to make waffles which takes about 2.5 minutes per waffle.

CON: 1) the noise level coming from the road if you have room facing the front of the hotel is horrendous. I was SO exhausted and almost went out of my mind because of the 18 wheelers barreling down the streets/interstate.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again. Lovely place, very clean and tidy. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiminNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

My wife and I stopped at the Fairfield Inn on our way to Norfolk, VA. The hotel was easy to find, the Front Desk was cheerful and attentive. The room as clean and as requested. Breakfast the next morning was satisfying.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mawallace13546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

We were really impressed with the suite in decor and size. Since we only needed an overnight stay, we were not in need of a lot of the amenities, inc. the indoor pool.
Our only beef was that we were not able to get any kind of discount thru AAA, AARP, etc. due to something going on in the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickydee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

On our recent travel from FL to RI we stayed here for a night. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint (and it's minor) is that there is no wireless internet, you have to plug in and sit at the desk.

All in all a great place to stop.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

We arranged for an early arrival (before noon) and the staff accomodated us with smiles and speedy checkline. The room was clean and well maintained. The property was well kept and the breakfast bar was well stocked and offered plenty for all tastes. I would stay here again in my travels through Winchester.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We picked the Fairfield Inn and Suites because it was conveniently located on our way home to Massachusetts. They offered a discount for AAA members, so the price was reasonable. I expected a nice, clean room, and that was exactly what we got. Even though our stay wasn't very long, we still felt welcomed and well rested to continue our drive back to MA. I appreciated the professionalism of the staff we encountered and the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms. The beds were also incredibly comfortable and I slept better than any other hotel we stayed in on our vacation that week!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llaflamme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing