We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Newly renovated!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
WEIRTON
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Newly renovated!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Fairfield in Winchester. Everything was very clean and fresh and had been recently been renovated. They had complimentary snacks out in the evening and a lovely breakfast in the morning. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was a convenient location with several restaurants and shops nearby.

Room Tip: As members of the Marriott Rewards program, we asked for and received an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatiedooWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and everything was clean and fresh; my staff and I hope to see to you again soon.

Best regards,

Carolyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    133
    81
    18
    11
See reviews for
131
121
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed at this property for almost two months and I couldn't have asked for a better place. The rooms are nice an spacious, Jessie did an amazing job cleaning and making me feel at home. My room was always fresh an clean every evening when I returned.Nancy did an awesome job with breakfast every morning. Everyone was great thank you for your hospitality. Will definitely be returning next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasonmal1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA. I truly appreciate your comments about the service you received from our Breakfast bar attendant, Nancy & Room attendant, Jessie (they both appreciate your kind words).

My staff and I look forward having you back with us again "home away from home"

Best regards,

Carolyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hot tub was not working. I am a elite member and my profile say foam pillows. We got feather. Had to contact front desk toget them and it took them 30 mins to deliver. Bed was too hard. The room was very clean and the staff very professional. Breakfast was included in the price and was good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cici56anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fairfield Inn & Suites. We certainly in no way want our guest to leave unhappy. I'm apologizing to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. We truly believe in keeping our Marriott standards to our guests and I assure you these issues will be corrected. I appreciate your comment on the service you received from the staff. I hope we will have an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 months at the hotel. The people were very kind and helpful. I would like to piont at several people that I felt did an outstanding job. Nancy Johnson, Erin, Travis, Melissa, and Teresa all from the front desk. Nancy runs a clean and friendly eatery. She went the extra mile to ensure we were satisfied with the food and service. The front desk alway took very good care of my issues and performed their job in a professional manner at all time. Also, the rooms were well kept up and I always had fresh towel and my bed and floor were made and cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
July 29, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us during your stay in Winchester. We're glad you decided to give us a try. Our staff tries to bring personal attention to every guest and I am very pleased you received this attention all the departments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

You better know how to get to the hotel because they aren’t listed on any highway sign. When you get off the interstate, take 522 south. The hotel is located between 522 and the interstate, so there is really noise on both sides of the hotel. The noise was reduced by keeping the AC unit “on”, instead of letting it cycle on and off. They had cookies in the evening. Breakfast was very good, and included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and ham.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a pleasant stay; my staff and I hope to see to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here one night on a last minute road trip. The hotel is clean and our room on the top floor was quiet. This is a busy area with lots of restaurants and a mall nearby but wasn't really bothered by noise. The hot breakfast was fine. The hotel had a pool and fitness area. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unixwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging accommodations. I am glad you had a pleasant stay; my staff and I hope to see to you again soon.

Best regards,

Carolyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Once again we found comfort plus congeniality at a Fairfield Inn by Marriott. Up to date decor and good breakfast at a great price. We ate dinner in "old town" at The Union Jack Pub. Check this one out for good beer and food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demmy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Winchester VA for your lodging accommodations. My staff and I appreciate your kind words and we really hope to see you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Carolyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing