We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Riverdale, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

very clean,the best breakfast in recent memory,the pool area was clean and the water was crystal clear.The bed was comfortable.We stayed 5 days and the long term price was very good for a motel of this quality. The room service was outstanding. There was an overall good peaceful feeling at this property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    138
    82
    19
    11
See reviews for
133
121
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I just recently stayed here along with a large amount of my family. We where there for a family wedding I was apart of. The front desk staff where absolutely amazing! They let us drop off the welcome gifts for family staying in the hotel and made sure as they each checked in got one. Always asked if we need anthing extra. Let us use the lobby/breakfast area to stage our after hours family get togethers for the nights we where there. They even went to far as to make sure there where tables an chairs outside for us to sit on at night. The only problem I did have was the room I stayed in the a/c was leaking into the room. So the floor near it began to soak up the water. I called down to the desk. They said they would have some come up and take care of it. 30 minutes later. The head of house cleaning came up and asked if we wanted her to just lay out some extra towels over it or put down a noisy air blower. I had no choice. There where no other rooms to move into. So I took the towels. A few times I did step on them but mostly I tried to void it. The breakfast every morning was stocked perpared and not bad. I did not get a chance to use the pool, but i did see quite a few families in there enjoying it. Over all my experience was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyJean315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice hotel-most family on one floor - very slow elevators-great staff. Breakfast - long line to make waffles-could have used more than one wafflemaker. Double bed room accommodating but bed closest to wall unit-be careful getting out near the unit-close quarters or you could just climb over the person you're sleeping with if you need to get out of bed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarhurst, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I used this hotel as a stopping point on my way back to Harrisburg. I had to turn around and go back because there is no sign on I-81 identifying the hotel. Once I got there, the check-in was easy enough and the clerk at the front desk upgraded me to a King Suite without any issue.
The hotel is clean but I did notice that the walls are patched in places, there was mold or dirt at the top of my window and the smell of the disinfectant was quite strong. The mattress was firm, the blankets and sheets were soft so I slept well. Some might not like the firmness though.
I ate breakfast in the morning but there really weren't too many healthy choices. I find this to be a big problem at all the Fairfield Inns. There should be more protein offerings, like cheese.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Not a bad place, pretty average. Pool was very very cold though, and that was a disappointment, I couldn't get the a/c just right in the room, but the place was clean, employee's were pleasant.
I would stay here again if I needed a place as I pass through headed to New England.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missouth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I am deploying to Afghanistan and made a mistake when booking online.
They charged me the full rate of 98.00 instead of the Government rate.
When I initially tried to have them correct this, the manager on duty said she couldnt do anything about it and to call the Marriott helpdesk. I called them and the english accented customer rep. was not only very rude to me, but couldnt help me and told me that I would have to speak with the manager of the hotel.
Back downstairs I went the next day and spoke to a DIFFERENT person and they finally squared me away without a problem, but to me the damage had been done.

Not only was the room sub-par (NOT WORTH 98.00!!!) ...no heavy curtains on windows, annoyingly loud refrigerator, cleaning help that come in to clean even after I left a "do not disturb" on door, HORRIBLE continental breakfast.....really, it was miserable for what you are paying for the room. And finally there is a Sleep Inn right across the street that has a Golden Corral RIGHT NEXT TO IT. If you have to stay in this area, go for the Sleep Inn instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the only problem was when I sat in the hot tub I got bug bites on my back and shoulders. I told the desk clerk and they said they would look into it. They also asked if I needed medical attention which I declined.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing