We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Welcoming And Friendly”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Inwood,WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming And Friendly”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed here New Years Eve and was allowed to check in a little early. The front desk staff was very nice. My room was very clean. Great breakfast waiting on me when I went down to get a cup of coffee. I would highly recommend a stay here.


Mike.Inwood,WV

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    154
    61
    16
    16
See reviews for
141
147
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2009

after traveling by car for 12 plus hours we stoped here because of a cupon brocher that we found at the rest area=== I was so impressed with the ease of entry and exceptional directions and the staff waas very quick to check in and see that I needed nothing more than to jump in the pool and have a good nights sleep. === The brekfest was OUTSTANDING and well serviced. I will recomend this stop to all my family and friends.

Very Trulely Yours Austin Diller, Syracuse NY

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DillDog409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I do track events at Summit Point a couple of times a year and used to go to Shoney's Inn one exit away. No more. Although the Sleep Inn is $17 more per night ($72 with AAA), the difference is definitely worth the price. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the towels are soft and the place is well-kept. In the lobby, there are marble walls, as well as a full wall cascading fountain. Very nice. Breakfast was pretty good, marred only by pre-cooked eggs that were rubbery on the outside. Our front desk person was polite and personable. I felt far safer at the Sleep Inn than I did at Shoney's.

I considered a few other places in this part of Winchester but decided against them either because of price or because of persistent comments regarding bed bugs. I did my usual bed bug check on the bed and did not see any frass or blood spots, so all is well in this regard.

The hotel was only a bit noisy. In the morning, because I was near the elevator, I could hear some activity either from the elevator or from other guests. Not the end of the world, but worth noting.

This is my new place to stay when I race at Summit Point. It is comparable to the Hampton Inn, almost as nice and a much better value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkinBaltimoreMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to a Nascar race. Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and the free breakfast is quite good. There is a Golden Coral Restaurant next door which is clean and has very fresh good food. Also, Costco is convenient across the street.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Our family of four, on a road trip from Florida to New York, picked this hotel because of its location and immediately upon check-in were SERIOUSLY dissapointed! An edlerly couple checking in ahead of us were greeted cheerfully and had a ten minute orientation given by Vern (name could have been Fran) discussing the accomidations of the hotel and gave directions to their room. WE GOT NONE OF THIS!!! We got "Credit card please." and "Sign the bottom and put your vehicle make and color on the side." When we arrived at the room at 3 p.m. we found that it still had not been cleaned and had to wait twenty minutes before we were able to enter the room. The front desk had no change for their laundry machines and that was the icing on the cake. It's still early though, so we'll update this after check-out.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Easy check -in - request of ground floor and crib honored. Room was small - king NS; basically only room for the crib between wall and bed. No room to do anything but sleep..... usually, a king room has a seating area w/ couch or chair -this had neither. Probably would have opted for a king suite next time. Good price - paid $65 w/ AAA.
Pool was no frills, towels provided, indoor - temp fine.
Deluxe hot breakfast was nice - plenty of selection, attentive staff, very clean. We even ate our carryin dinner in the breakfast room the evening before.
morning staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

The Winchester Sleep Inn is one of the better examples of this chain I have seen. It is fresh, updated and very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. The indoor pool, although small, is well tended and heated. The breakfast includes waffles and hard-boiled eggs as well as the usual assortment of bagels, pastries, cereals, juices and coffee. The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is easy to find, and convenient to both US 50 and I-81. I feel like I have found the ideal family hotel for the Winchester area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_in_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing