We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed September 16, 2008

This Sleep Inn is conveniently located to I-81, shopping and restaurants. The hotel decor is cheerful and new, and the room was clean and very nice. We walked to a steakhouse recommended by the hotel manager, which was absolutely delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank NancyAcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

We always like to stay here when traveling between family in southeastern VA and western PA. Always reliable. The basics . . . . a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, all at a reasonable price. Great location.
Don't miss eating at Los Toltecos [Mexican/nearby] or The Daily Grind [coffee/next door].

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank musicalmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

I had a very bad experience with the manager, Fern Watson. I made reservations for my family reunion. The dates had be blocked off for Friday, July 25-Sunday, July 27. Called and made my reservation for two rooms. The person I spoke with acknowledged that the dates were blocked off. On June 28 recieved a letter from Fern Watson stating that since I didn't make my reservation I was billed for one night for each room for a total of $162.50. When I contacted the manager to let her know the mistake her compensation was that in July when I came for the reunion I wouldn't have to pay for the first night (either room), per the owner of Sleep Inn. Why would I pay? I had already paid for the first night.

I called the headquarters and they said they couldn't do anything because each Sleep Inn is individually owned. All I have to say is stay at the Sleep Inn at your own risk. The incompetence of the staff is unbelievable. Needless to say my family and I did not make the reunion due to the aggravation of this situation. Never will I stay at any Sleep Inn! With the economy in the state that it is, loss jobs, high gas, etc. wouldn't you think that a hotel (service industry) would try to appease their customers? Thanks for nothing!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank mochalover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in late December and was really, really pleased.
Not sure how old this hotel is, but it seemed very new. Might have just been renovated, but it seemed in pristine shape. Room was larger than most and beds were clean and comfortable. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and the business center was a plus. Breakfast wasn't overly impressive, but they did have the belgian waffle maker which is always nice. It would be very difficult to find a nicer hotel in this price range. I was really quite impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Kudos to this Sleep Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RebeccaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Robbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lhs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 25 in Winchester
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing