We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We always stay here when we visit family in Winchester. The location is great and the hotel is a great value for what you pay. They offer a large variety of breakfast foods and I love the sit down area to eat. The last time we stayed our bed was very "lopsided" if you will. We each felt our side of the bed was falling over and the springs were pretty much dead but other than that our stay was excellent as usual. Would stay there again as always.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    133
    49
    10
    13
See reviews for
122
124
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a great little motel in a quieter street off the interstate. The rooms are clean with an inviting breakfast that included personal attention in spite of being complimentary. The price is reasonable and is a better value than the nearby Comfort Inn that is in the same chain. We'd stay again, and have.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place is disgusting, the wallpaper is falling off the walls in the bathroom, the shower curtain is just nasty, there were pubic hairs all over our sheets and bedspread. When I leaned over to get something on the bed the bedspread smells like someone's dirty stinky butt. The carpet in the room is really dirty. The only thing positive about this hotel is the hot shower with really good water pressure. I would never stay here again nor would I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11212215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed in December 2012 on our way back from the South, bed was comfortable, room was fair older furnishings.
Mentioned an item to the owner when checking out not to complain just to advise him, he was thankful and offered be a discount, I advised him it had no adverse effects on my stay it was only to make him aware of an item.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Accountnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
251 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights here on combo business/pleasure. Very clean, nice lobby and breakfast area. Fitness room is clean and treadmill worked fine. WiFi was fast and supported NetFlix with little to no buffering (my criterion for another stay at a hotel). Flat-screen TV was OK, but no HD available. Typical Choice breakfast. This place is very quiet and away from the main hgwy. Summit Point Raceway is close by if you are there for racing or HPDE. 10,000 points for Choice Priviledges is a bargain. Would recommend as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: A room in the back would probably be better, since they have fairly bright lights out front that shi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent two separate nights at this place a week apart. The motel is very clean and well taken care of. Our room was very clean and had a microwave, small refer and a good wi-fi connection. The breakfast was adequate with a limited selection. This motel is located right next to a a Golden Corral restaurant and a Cosco wholesale club with a gas station

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edsel13304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our night at this Sleep Inn. The front desk staff member was very welcoming and gave us information on the amenities offered. Our room was compact in size but very comfortable. It was just what we needed for a one night stay. A great breakfast was available. It included waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, bread and bagels, and more. Eating at the hotel helped get our day off to a good start. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Look online for room variety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing