We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bedbugs i'm afraid”

Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times in the past with no big problems. Good price for
Summit Point track drivers. however the last time I stayed here (2009 I think) I got
bites on my foot that looked exactly like bedbugs. I recall not sleeping well. The breakfast scenario
was kinda strange too with a lady making sure you didn't take anything with you.
I could live with that for the price but with bedbugs? no thanks.
It was a Shoneys Inn when I stayed there.
Hopefully things have improved since then.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinchesterkb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Jim P,

I am concerned about the bed bug issue you had mentioned. Please know that we do have a licensed pest control company which routinely treats our rooms. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards,
KB-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester North, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

I didnt complain that when I walked in my room a cat ran out, I didnt say anything about the bathroom smelling of cat urine, and not a word from me about the million holes in the blanket BUTTTTTT when I pick up my purse and see tons of ROACHES scattering I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!...The ROACHES were EVERYWHERE, in the cooler/heating vent, behind tv and fridge...they were not shy about showing themselves. I quietly went to the front desk and asked for a refund. He was VERY rude and said "NO, I give u another room." I explained that if one room has them they all do but he would not hear of it. I asked for his name so I could contact whoever I needed to and he would NOT tell me. This is place shouldnt even pass code. AND they have not heard the last of me until I get my money back!

Room Tip: Do not go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank becca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviwinchesterkb, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Becca M,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered during your stay. Please know that we are now under new management. We have taken corrective actions and have hired a licensed pest company to routinely treat our rooms. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you.


Regards,
KB-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Winchester North, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bierkrug44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.6 mi away
Towne Place Suites
Towne Place Suites
#16 of 25 in Winchester
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
671 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North

Address: 1347 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $54 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Winchester North Hotel Winchester
Shoneys Inn Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing