We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Almost Maine was almost really good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winchester Little Theatre

Winchester Little Theatre
Ranked #16 of 43 things to do in Winchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Winchester Little Theatre was organized in 1929 "...to present, produce and encourage the production, acting and writing of plays..." by a group of persons interested in providing an outlet for their artistic interests and bringing to the community entertainment and culture.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Almost Maine was almost really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Love going to WLT but this show . . . was different. I got it and it had some funny moments but it was slightly disjointed. Looking forward to the next show in November. Probably only the 2nd show there I didn't care for in about 10 years.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Intimate, small theatre, however excellent entertainment. Fun event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very intimate small theatre. You feel part of the performance. Good quality entertainment. Good value. Certainly worth while.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I went with my mother and daughter to see a play there. It is charming and was a wonderful experience for us!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gnatc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High View, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Theatre!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Going to Winchester Little Theatre is a great way to spend the evening. They have many types of plays and musicals throughout the year. All the actors/actresses have great talent!

Helpful?
2 Thank Mysti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Professional" community theater with an intimate setting and friendly people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

What a great find! We came to Winchester for a quick birthday getaway, and the concierge at our hotel (The George Washington - another great find!) suggested we might enjoy the nearby theater. We're so glad she did! The theater is in an old train building and is small. This makes for an intimate setting and ease of getting about. The actors were local but highly professional. We genuinely enjoyed the evening and will be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Little Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing