We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
711 Millwood Avenue, Winchester, VA
(540) 678-4015
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 259 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Family Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, good food, great location, and reasonable prices. Great for breakfast and for dinner meetings as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
279 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Another good meal at Perkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was good. Really loved the Strawberry Pie. Enjoyed our diner. This is a really great place to go to for Breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perkins is the same in every state. If you like your local Perkins you will like this Perkins. Our waitress was very friendly and the restaurant seemed well staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our waitress (from Syracuse, NY) was lovely. Very friendly and attentive. The breakfast we ordered was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good meal, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were traveling north and stayed over night in Winchester. We had dinner and breakfast at the Perkins restaurant. Dinner was very good, meal was flavorful and hot. The restaurant was quiet, which was nice after a crazy day driving on I 95. Breakfast was great, and both waitresses were very attentive. We would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing