We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another good meal at Perkins” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #18 of 282 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
331 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Another good meal at Perkins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food was good. Really loved the Strawberry Pie. Enjoyed our diner. This is a really great place to go to for Breakfast.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    70
    31
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Perkins is the same in every state. If you like your local Perkins you will like this Perkins. Our waitress was very friendly and the restaurant seemed well staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our waitress (from Syracuse, NY) was lovely. Very friendly and attentive. The breakfast we ordered was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good meal, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were traveling north and stayed over night in Winchester. We had dinner and breakfast at the Perkins restaurant. Dinner was very good, meal was flavorful and hot. The restaurant was quiet, which was nice after a crazy day driving on I 95. Breakfast was great, and both waitresses were very attentive. We would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I ate at Perkins for dinner while traveling up North for the Christmas holidays. This was my first time eating at a Perkins Restaurant, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. When you first walk in, you're greated with a display case full of delectable sweet treats to tempt you into sugar overload. Once seated, the menu has appetizing entree's to get your mind back on track. The portion sizes were just right. The staff was very friendly, the service was good, and the prices were very reasonable. Both of us ordered a combo meal that included an entree, drink, and dessert for a little under $12.00 a piece.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing