We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #18 of 284 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our waitress (from Syracuse, NY) was lovely. Very friendly and attentive. The breakfast we ordered was excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    75
    32
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good meal, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were traveling north and stayed over night in Winchester. We had dinner and breakfast at the Perkins restaurant. Dinner was very good, meal was flavorful and hot. The restaurant was quiet, which was nice after a crazy day driving on I 95. Breakfast was great, and both waitresses were very attentive. We would eat here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TDgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quaint and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I ate at Perkins for dinner while traveling up North for the Christmas holidays. This was my first time eating at a Perkins Restaurant, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. When you first walk in, you're greated with a display case full of delectable sweet treats to tempt you into sugar overload. Once seated, the menu has appetizing entree's to get your mind back on track. The portion sizes were just right. The staff was very friendly, the service was good, and the prices were very reasonable. Both of us ordered a combo meal that included an entree, drink, and dessert for a little under $12.00 a piece.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATLORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

For some weird reason Winchester seems to be the chain restaurant capital of the world. For a smaller town they have it all. My point is that there are plenty of other choices for food in Winchester. Why Choose Perkins?

You can't go wrong with their breakfast here. I mean I do love me some Cracker Barrel, but Perkins is right on par. They have great giant muffins, crispy hash browns, and my eggs are never greasy like at other breakfast spots. I especially love their bacon. Service is fast but expect a wait on Sunday when the church crowd rushes in.

Lunch and Dinner.
These meals are trickier as not everything on the menu is spectacular. Here's what I like. The honey mustard crunchy chicken salad (I think that's the name), chicken tender melt, the grilled tilapia, the quesadillas, and their chicken tenders. When all else fails you can order breakfast for dinner.

Hope that helps.

Helpful?
1 Thank curlgurl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keysville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lived up to my daughter's expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had to make an unexpected trip to Pennsylvania this past week end and my daughter said the one thing she has to do on this trip is eat at a Perkins because there are none in the part of Virginia we live in. Obviously she loves Perkins resturants. We stopped at one Perkins on our way up to our location in Pennsylvania and were very dissapointed in the food. However... on the way back home in Virginia we stopped at the Winchester resturant. What a treat.. the food was great the greeter was sweet and the waiter was personable and professional (also had a great sense of humor). This stop made up for the first resturant we tried. I would highly recommend the WInchester Perkins.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing