We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towne Place Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$88
$77
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
88
109
52
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
109
52
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowneplace suitesfull kitchenbedroom suitesofa bedwafflesoutdoor poolroom was cleanbreakfast ladyworked greatenglish muffinsfree weightsbreakfast selectionparking lotpet friendly hotelcheck in was easychecking outfront desk person
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 285 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This has become my "go to" place in Winchester. I come up for events at the racetrack and I've stayed here multiple times; the last at the end of October. Towneplace is a mid-scale Marriott property and as such is not a five star resort, but this is one of the nicer mid-scale Marriotts I've used. I've never been disappointed here. The rooms have always been clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and they have gone out of their way to be accommodating. Breakfast is usual Marriott hotel fare, but good enough and gets me started for the long days. They're now on my "saved" favorite hotels on the Marriott website.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a little off the highway and you have to look for the signs as the building is not obvious. The positive is that it is far enough away from traffic and other noise sources to be nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavenBethinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Fully refundable $75 deposit for pets. No pet-free zone available. Other hotels on our journey that were pet-friendly had pets restricted to certain areas. Not so here. Any room you stay in could have had three dogs for a week just before. We cancelled our reservation and had to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to and from a trip between New England and Florida. The hotel is relatively new with easy access to Interstate 81. We stayed with our cocker spaniel in a studio suite on the way to Florida and a 1 bedroom suite on the return trip home. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with kitchen accommodations and free continental breakfast was included. Room prices were very reasonable or only 7,500 Marriott points.The hotel is pet friendly and charges a $75.00 fee at check-in which is fully refunded at checkout providing there is no damage to the room. There were no hassles at checkout and the pet fee was refunded without question.

There is ample free parking with plenty of room for anyone towing a trailer. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to a shopping plaza which contains a bank, gas station, several fast-food and sit-down restaurants, Starbucks, Petco, Tractor Supply and other retail establishments.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the hotel is cheaply constructed and consequently the noise levels in the hallways and in the rooms above we're a bit distracting but not unlike other similar hotels in this class.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMP-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this property on the way to and from Myrtle Beach, a nice break in the trip. Had a 2 bdr suite with the CAA rate was 121$ Usual fare from Marriott, clean and comfy, just what was needed. Full kitchen which is handy as there is a wicked good grocery store MARTINS in the parking lot, perfect for a family not wanting to eat in a restaurant. Within walking distance to a decent bar, 2 pizza joints, Sonic drive thru. East on/off to I81 exit 315. Very basic breakfast DONT expect a big buffet, good for a quick start. Pet friendly. A note to management however. On both stays staff were noticed smoking beside the entrance door, perhaps give them a more discreet area. Some guests were visibly upset that there was no one at the checkout desk at 730 on a Sat. morning, when in fact the clerk was outside smoking. Will stay here again if I need a 2 bdr.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This our first time at a town place by Marriott. We stumbled upon it on our way to Florida. The place was a pleasant surprise for the money. Very much up to Marriott standards. The room was well supplied with refrig, microwave, sink and all the necessaries to prepare food in the room if you wish. Clean, comfortable and updated. The location was okay if this is for a stop along the way. Plenty of suitable eating establishments nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews