We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Value”
Review of Towne Place Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Towne Place Suites
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Location and Value”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel to and from a trip between New England and Florida. The hotel is relatively new with easy access to Interstate 81. We stayed with our cocker spaniel in a studio suite on the way to Florida and a 1 bedroom suite on the return trip home. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with kitchen accommodations and free continental breakfast was included. Room prices were very reasonable or only 7,500 Marriott points.The hotel is pet friendly and charges a $75.00 fee at check-in which is fully refunded at checkout providing there is no damage to the room. There were no hassles at checkout and the pet fee was refunded without question.

There is ample free parking with plenty of room for anyone towing a trailer. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to a shopping plaza which contains a bank, gas station, several fast-food and sit-down restaurants, Starbucks, Petco, Tractor Supply and other retail establishments.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the hotel is cheaply constructed and consequently the noise levels in the hallways and in the rooms above we're a bit distracting but not unlike other similar hotels in this class.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    100
    50
    22
    14
See reviews for
111
93
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at this property on the way to and from Myrtle Beach, a nice break in the trip. Had a 2 bdr suite with the CAA rate was 121$ Usual fare from Marriott, clean and comfy, just what was needed. Full kitchen which is handy as there is a wicked good grocery store MARTINS in the parking lot, perfect for a family not wanting to eat in a restaurant. Within walking distance to a decent bar, 2 pizza joints, Sonic drive thru. East on/off to I81 exit 315. Very basic breakfast DONT expect a big buffet, good for a quick start. Pet friendly. A note to management however. On both stays staff were noticed smoking beside the entrance door, perhaps give them a more discreet area. Some guests were visibly upset that there was no one at the checkout desk at 730 on a Sat. morning, when in fact the clerk was outside smoking. Will stay here again if I need a 2 bdr.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This our first time at a town place by Marriott. We stumbled upon it on our way to Florida. The place was a pleasant surprise for the money. Very much up to Marriott standards. The room was well supplied with refrig, microwave, sink and all the necessaries to prepare food in the room if you wish. Clean, comfortable and updated. The location was okay if this is for a stop along the way. Plenty of suitable eating establishments nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for approx 7.5 hours on the way home from a trip to Charlotte NC. I was using points, and the number of required points was really low, so I said what the heck. I really wasn't expecting much, but I was really surprised when I saw the room. It was kind of like a studio apartment, with bright and colorful furnishings. Full size fridge, stove, etc. Like I said, I didn't have much time to enjoy the place, but it sure seemed nice. It also included continental breakfast, which looked pretty standard for one of these places.

Oh, and if you happen to be traveling from the NYC area to Charlotte, this is roughly the halfway mark, and a good place to stop and recharge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had occasion to stop twice at this cozy and comfortable motel. Studio room ($99) has a king bed, microwave, stove top, fridge, dishwasher, and dishes. They accept pets. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spotless and well maintained. Big plus was being pet friendly.
In you are passing by the Winchester area and need a place to rest your weary bones give this place a try. Free buffet. Great coffee!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
620 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in town for an event. Easy access from I-81. Parking lot was very large. We did notice on our way into the hotel that the door was not automatic and had to be pushed open.

Upon arrival, the front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Found our reservation quickly and told us about breakfast. The room was nice and had everything we needed. Kitchen area was equipped with all utensils and cookware as well as a toaster and coffee pot. The king bed was very comfortable and had a sofa bed as well. Bathroom was very clean and contained all necessities. The only complaint here was the sound-proofing between the rooms was not great. We could hear guests in other rooms late into the night

All areas of the hotel that we saw looked clean and well maintained. No complaints. The breakfast area was small, but there was hardly anyone in there when we went to eat. Choices for breakfast were bagels, muffins, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereal (need some healthier choices), sausage biscuits, juice, Milk, and coffee. You won't go hungry.

Everyone we talked to working at the hotel was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at one of the suites. We were informed by the manager that our original suite was flooded by another guest but we were able to get a smaller one at a reduced rate. She also ensured a late check in for us. When we arrived the night clerk also offered the late check out and extra points, but apparently it wasn't communicated down the chain. So in the morning we were asked to check out at regular time, but stayed later after the clerk verified it with the manager. Overall the suite was very spacious, large bathroom and kitchenette with the essentials, fridge and microwave. bed was comfortable. I would prefer more healthy choices at breakfast, it was mostly frozen foods and sugary cereals, simply hard boiled eggs would be nice and maybe more fruit. Still I felt it was a good value and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Property: Towne Place Suites
Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing