We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highest reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Towne Place Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Towne Place Suites
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highest reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For hotels in this area and star-rating, I give TownePlace Suites in Winchester our best review. We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a young lab. The location is adjacent to wooded areas and wide open spaces which are perfect for taking a stroll or letting the dog get in a good run. We neither saw nor smelled "evidence" indoors or outdoors that the hotel was overrun by dogs. We stayed in a studio suite and were amazed at the amount of amenities contained. By no means was the room terribly small. We had a king sized bed as well as a pull-out sofa. The kitchen had everything you could need, even a 2-burner stovetop and full-sized dishwasher. Dishware, cooking utensils were all included. We will definitely stay here again - with- or without the dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieH0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    41
    20
    13
See reviews for
102
80
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A brand new, clean looking facility with a nice layout and good location. Easy on, off to I-81 with plenty of choices for eating, shopping. There is Starbucks within walking distance. A few minutes after settling into our rooms we heard loud footsteps and a creaking floor above us. We were able to get another room on the top floor, but even that one was noisy! Too bad. The beds were not comfortable but the pillows and linens were nice.

Room Tip: Go into the town of Winchester, little over a mile away. Beautiful homes, great restaurants, darling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

By far and away the best hotel within 20 miles. Not only are the rooms in common areas exceptionally clean and well maintained, the staff is amazingly friendly. I have found them always willing to go out of their way to make me feel like a close family friend. The General Manager(Kerrie) always makes it seem like you're the only guest in the hotel; this hotel is the ONLY place I stay when I am in or near Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DG619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. The lobby was wonderfully decorated, nice bright colors, friendly people working there. There was a nice breakfast area, looking out over a well landscaped garden area. The rooms were big and clean, with a kitchenette, dishwasher, refrigerator, stove and cooking utensils. Beds were big and soft. A gym is on the property, not just machines but a real gym that someone who uses a gym can actually use. The location is near restaurants, but with the kitchen in the room, I just brought some food and cooked for myself. I ate the free breakfast in the morning, which was self-serve and filling, with breakfast sandwiches, cereal, breads, juice and really good coffee!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The price is right and you won't be disappointed at all.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor, but I suppose they are all fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sliver2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
227 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area for racing at the track in Summit Point, West Virginia. It's a fairly clean hotel with breakfast included. The cost is very reasonable and they have suites with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, livingroom and one bathroom. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you happen to be in this area. I think it is dog friendly since I saw many people walking dogs in the morning. It's a great hotel for kids since the breakfast is decent and included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel looks relatively new and is located just a short distance off of i-81 in Winchester. This is only our second time staying in this brand of hotel, but we thought it was a good value and well located as we were traveling on i-81. The hotel is just far enough off of the interstate highway to minimize any potential noise.

The breakfast at this hotel is minimal, but that is probably what Marriott intends at this brand. The hotel is designed with some heavy doors (perhaps fire code doors) that lead from the lobby of the hotel into the corridors where the elevators are located. The additional doors makes it a bit difficult to handle the additional doors when your hands are full of luggage.

The full size refrigerator and kitchen area came in handy for us and allowed us to refreeze some ice packs and store some cold drinks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
204 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed on the way driving from NYC to NC and was what I was looking for - clean, inexpensive and convenient.

The room was really just a big room so not a suite but I was by myself so it was fine.

Breakfast and internet is complimentary and decent enough.

Ate at a local Mexican place - Camino Real - and was good for dinner.

No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Property: Towne Place Suites
Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing