We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“In need of some updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
aloft Winchester
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In need of some updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Have stayed at many Aloft Hotels across the country. The room I stayed in was ok the walls were trashed Wallpaper peeling in some places. No Ice machines on any floors you have to go to the lobby to get a bag. Staff was friendly enough and check in was easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2muchtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    158
    70
    34
    11
See reviews for
127
153
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NLR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is located near to the Interstate highway 81. The check in at the Front Desk is Quick . No club floor, No shuttle . The Rooms look Decorated with new design and the Furniture and lamp is in new design when compared to other Hotels.. No Complimentary Break fast except for SPG Platinum & Gold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaysap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were headed south for a couple of weeks and decided to stop overnight in Winchester, VA. we consulted Trip Adviser and found aloft Winchester. It is apparently affiliated with the W group. Aloft Winchester is what I would describe as a relatively inexpensive "boutique" hotel with 99 rooms. The decor is spare and modern, very comfortable, functional and with good hookups for charging your tech devices. You can even play a Netflix movie from your iPad thru the tv. The room, as well as the rest of the hotel was clean, very comfortable bed and good pillows. The staff was professional and accommodated all of our needs. The hotel is conveniently located right off the interstate and a short drive from the old town section of Winchester.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jsjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first time we stayed here we were just looking for an inexpensive pet friendly place to overnight. Boy were we surprised. This pet friendly inexpensive hotel was very clean with many upgraded amenities. The soaps and lotions are heavenly. They have a full service restaurant & bar. They also have a sitting area with flat screen, an indoor pool, pool table, and a large well equipped fitness center. We paid a motel rate, but received hotel amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4thefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean, very comfortable rooms. Great decor. The employee who checked us out in the morning couldn't have been friendlier. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are equallly great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Arrived at dinner time-check in was easy even with our dog. Aloft brought up a water bowl at our request.

Appreciated cleanliness and contemporary design of room but missed having a table for 2 or even 2 chairs to eat at the desk.

Climbed into bed only to have neighbors come in and have a party. Walls are thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. Called the front desk and Robert promptly switched us to another room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

These ROOMS were immaculate. Very clean and modern decor, I loved the furniture and colors. The location is great. Lots around....BUT!! When we walked in, the lobby attendant was playing XBOX on the lobby flatscreen tv---he took 10min to greet us and had no professionalism at all. The lobby by the way was gross. Also, as nice as I thought the hotel was---they were shooting adult PORNO films next door all night!! I couldn't even leave my room without dirtbag guys eyeballing me or seeing half naked women...it rly wasn't pleasant. Not to mention the lobby was crawling with the so called "stars" the next morning. I wasn't happy at all

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Property: aloft Winchester
Address: 1055 Millwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing