We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aloft is convenient, clean modern rooms, FREE wireless internt in rooms and FREE parking. It is a streamlined version of t”
Review of aloft Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
aloft Winchester
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
1 review
“The Aloft is convenient, clean modern rooms, FREE wireless internt in rooms and FREE parking. It is a streamlined version of t”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Aloft in Winchester several times and have always had a good experience. If you are not familiar with the Aloft Brand (Westin owned) the furniture and look is more of a modern style. They also have a grocery style approach to food and beverage which may be purchase ala carte in the lobby. They have pool, excerise room and nice lobby with pool table. Aloft in Winchester does have a bar. The rooms and beds are comfortable. In addition FREE wireless and FREE parking.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJG1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
RJG1214,

Thank you for the review. We couldn't have said it much better ourselves!

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    172
    77
    36
    16
See reviews for
141
170
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morfelden-Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Fun, modern hotel with lots of great amenities such as a nice workout room, laundry facilities, pool, and things for everyone of every age!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
kandis b,

We really appreciate the 5 circle rating that you gave us! We also really appreciate the business. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse,ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I stop at the Aloft each year on my way to and from Florida. There were a few disappointing issues this time. When I was given my room, I found it had no refrigerator and the safe would not lock. When I informed the front desk, the rep apologized and gave me another room. Although this room did have a refrigerator, the safe did not lock in this one as well. The rep offered to move me to a third room, but I declined since I was tired and just wanted to settle in. The room was clean and in good shape as expected. One thing I wish they would change is having an ice machine available for easy access by guests. Currently you have to ask the front desk for ice. This is an inconvenience. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
lakers69,

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations 100%.

I personally have reviewed which rooms you stayed in and have maintenance working on these issues. We have ordered new safes and new refrigerators for these rooms as they were found out to be faulty.

I hope that you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations.

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in aloft in national harbor last night and it was great then had to come to this aloft tonight and we were sorely disappointed. We wanted to hang in the hotel tonight because it was Sunday and we neede to get an early start in the morning. Decided to play pool and have a few drinks. Went up to the bar and had to stand there, with no other people at the bar, for about ten minutes until the bartender finally said, I'll bring the drinks over to you when I'm done! Well alrighty then... So after we were done with those, she never came back, even though there were only two clients in the restaurant. All waiting for a refill on their drinks,I noticed. We stood at the bar waiting for her to turn around and at least acknowledge us standing there, but she was so engrossed in her computer register, that she didn't even turn around! We left the bar, sick of waiting for her attention. I mean there were only two couples in the whole restaurant!!!We couldn't stand it anymore and finished our pool match and went upstairs. It's weird that one person can put a damper on your feeling for the whole hotel, but she did.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
travelor146,

Thank you for your comments.

I have brought this review to the attention of the bartender working that shift. We have had a teaching/coaching session to go over guest service and the expectations of such service.

I hope you return to see the changes in the bartender. We appreciate your business and would like to have you stay with us again.

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Modern trendy hotel with friendly staff and uber modern lobby. It is nice that they allow pets, although some dogs can become rambunctious when there are other dogs on the same floor. Of course, pet owners need to be understanding of the situation. The price is very good, reflecting the Westin goal of attracting budget-conscious travelers. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Lynn1950,

Thank you for your review! We are people friendly and pet friendly!

Thank you for your business! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel on Priceline ($40/night)! You can't beat it! The hotel was SUPER SUPER cool. It's the lower budget brand of the W hotels. Even though many of the materials and wall treatments were lower end, the design of the hotel still gave you a sense of luxury and coolness. The shower in our room was AMAZING and sexy (opaque glass to the bedroom). Perfect for a couple, and perfect for an overnight stay. I'm not sure if there was a restaurant or room service, we didn't use it, nor did we eat breakfast in the hotel. Food options in the area are really bad/terrible, but we were moving through with our own stash of food stuffs. The staff and front desk personnel were very friendly and welcoming. I was so impressed with the coolness of this hotel at its price point. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDT_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
MDT_Adverntures,

Thanks for the review! I hope we exceeded your expectations.

We do have the WXYZ Lounge which opens everyday at 5pm. The menu offers finger foods and appetizers along with several adult beverages. Outside of the hotel we have over 50 restaurants, both franchise and non-franchise, within 5 miles and 10 within walking distance.

While we might not always be available at the price point you mentioned, we would be honored to have you visit us again.

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

It was my first time staying at the alot brand hotel. Marie Johnson at front desk made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enayata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Property: aloft Winchester
Address: 1055 Millwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing