We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated property and really needed a good cleaning...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Winchester VA
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very outdated property and really needed a good cleaning!! Also very few receticals and furniture definately needs replaceing

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Winchester VA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 345 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff with the exception of the assistant manager were fantastic. The breakfast was good although the room that you eat in was a bit small for the number of rooms that they have. The cleaning people were very honest, helpful, and pleasant to be around. They have video surveillance for the parking lot if you park in the right area. The manager on the other hand was non existent. I saw him on the first day and then only for a few minutes and never again. We spent Thursday thru Monday at this hotel. On Friday after sightseeing all day long we arrived back at the hotel to find that the motorcycle cover that had been placed over my motorcycle cover was gone. When we went in and inquired at the front desk of the cover had been turned in or if anyone had seen it. The night manager said no one had said anything to her and "what a bummer". That is not what you tell someone that has just had $149.95 stolen right in front of your staff. It wasn't even completely dark when we got back to the hotel, so this cover was stolen during the daylight. From Friday until we had to leave I kept trying to contact the Manager with no luck. So if you stay here your room will be clean, but lock everything up that you leave int he parking lot. Housekeeping is trustworthy but can't say the same for the ones that have access to a video surveillance parking lot.

Room Tip: If traveling as a couple the King beds are the best ones to get. The room isn't over crowded wi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank jp232
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
311 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winchester VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winchester VA

Address: 1077 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $54 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winchester VA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Winchester VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winchester Hotel Winchester
Super Eight Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing