We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Not only is the hotel in good condition, but the staff go above and beyond all the time. My company used this hotel 5 weeks this past summer and each time went away very pleased with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Winchester area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Anne R,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Winchester! I’m so glad your company chose our hotel for your stays and that each visit provided such a positive experience. Our staff is truly a special group and I know they work hard each day to make each guest experience the best it can be. I will be sure to share your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    179
    54
    32
    24
See reviews for
226
165
40
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were charged $10 per person for the "buffet" breakfast which didn't amount to much. Fruit was not fresh. Coffee was terrible. Omlette we ordered was very overcooked. Not much of a selection. The hotel itself was fine, service was fine. Quietness was good even though we had a hotel full of 10 yr old baseball players running about, we heard some but I guess the parents rounded them up pretty early. Lots of other eating options within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Julie C,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your stay on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you room was quiet and enjoyable and the staff was helpful. I apologize that your breakfast experience was not what it should have been. I know we can provide a much better breakfast experience than your stay offered. Though our fresh cooked-to-order our breakfast is not included with our standard rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. Be sure to visit our website, call us directly, or ask the Front Desk at check in when you plan your next trip and take advantage of one of our packages.

Thank you again for your stay and review. We hope to see you next time you are in town!
Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everthing was good the kids enjoyed the pool the rooms was clean.The tv feature directv and it had places to eat near the hotel. the only thing I did not like was no continental breakfast.If there was a continental breakfast my trip would have been over the top.

Room Tip: I rented two rooms and both rooms had no problems everything was good no bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrington T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Barrinton T,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn! I am happy you and your family enjoyed the hotel and especially the indoor pool. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one. I’m sorry you found it disappointing that breakfast is not included with our standard rate. However, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted for adults in the room and children under 12 will be included free. I appreciate your TripAdvisor review and hope to see you in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keyser wv, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Accomodated my disability very well. Went above and beyond. This hotel is the center of activity in the Winchester VA area. Nice cold air con, staff gave great directions, nice pool and hot tub. Nice having a frig, a keurig, and free coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Russell F,

Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Remember at Hilton Garden Inn You Can Count On Us!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Not a high end hotel, but it is decent enough for you to enjoy your stay. I stayed at the top floor, I enjoyed good view, all the staff members were very nice, including the house keeping staff. You will get good value for your money.

Room Tip: upper floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sam S,

I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your stay. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. I hope to see you next time you’re in town and that we will be able to go above and beyond to provide you with a five star stay!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was my first visit to this particular HGI. I requested a suite during my stay however the hotel failed to obliged my request or even respond. I found this quite troubling and concerning hoping that my stay would not end up with regret. I received a standard room per my reservation and was happy. The beds at HGI are extremely comfortable which makes it hard in the morning to leave. All in all I enjoyed my stayed as it was close to a restaurant/bar next door. I didn't have the chance to try out the gym or bfast buffet as I had hoped.

There are several restaurants and stores nearby to choose from.

I definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling in the Winchester area. You can't go wrong with Hilton Brand hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Randy W,

Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate our upgrade request during your stay with us but am happy to hear that your room was comfortable and satisfying. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our location and perhaps the next time you stay with us, you'll be able to squeeze in some time for the fitness center and breakfast. We'd love to have you back!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great hotel and room. But the price was a little steep. The a/c unit seemed to overheat and set off the smoke detector. There was no fire, but it was enough to scare me and make the room smell horrible.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Lauren M,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester and for sharing your feedback with other TripAdvisor users. I apologize for the trouble you experienced with the HVAC unit in your room, I will be sure to pass on your experience to our maintenance department so the problem can be avoided in the future. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a safe and welcoming environment. Thank you, again, for staying and I hope you will choose us again in the future so we can make your guest room experience the best it can be.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing