We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking out for the customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This property is in a good location in a beautiful area. The staff was amazing: on checking in, the reception found I could save money because of my business affiliation and asked if I wanted to take advantage of that opportunity! That kind of pro-active looking out for the customer benefit is exactly why I have selected the Hilton brand. Nice array of hospitality items in the room (though all heavy on sugar: cookies, chocolates, mints), very nice and well-placed workout area, and the bar/grill seemed a very welcoming, comfortable place (though I did not eat there but in one of the many convenient restaurants in the area). Only item I'm not fond of: the "dial your mattress" part of the G.I. approach -- if I could have found the dial, maybe it might have made me feel better disposed to it, but late in the evening my search came up empty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Norah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 735 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is our third visit to this property. We drive to Roanoke from the north east and always spend the night here. Comfortable room, well lit, great pillows and mattress. I'm a Diamond member and this property is very nice. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a nearby mall. Will continue to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye4953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A little difficult to find the first time but after looking around a little bit it got easier and more convenient. We found alternate routes that were much more enjoable to navigate. We enjoyed the "Ole Winchester" very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I could not sleep on the mattress. It was hard and lumpy. Spent most of the night trying to sleep in the one chair in the room. TV stopped working around 1 AM. TV was hard to use when it was working. I will never stay at a Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gerrit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel itself seemed very new. Lobby, hallways, rooms and amenities very clean. The location was just ok near shops and other activities, but no view which was ok as we did not stay there for the view. The biggest issue was the internet service was terrible. You could not get internet connection in our room unless you were sitting the bathroom or standing next to the door to the hallway. Also, cleaning person completely failed to clean our room so we did not have fresh towels, soap, almost ran out of toilet paper, etc. If we had to stay there more than two nights would have been an issue. Breakfast bar was terrific and there was always free fresh coffee. So overall stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Garden Inn by Hilton is a great hotel but not this one. This one is old and needs a serious cleaning and upgrade before you would ever think you were walking into a Hilton Hotel. I stay at Garden inns all the time and driving past other brands to this one was a disappointment. Pool is terrible, rooms smell somewhat, electrical problems, and for the price you would think you would get a better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel always offers a clean, quiet, comfortable room. The size of the room and amenities are welcoming. The location of the hotel is convenient. We enjoyed staying there and having dinner there as we were tired from traveling and wanted to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thomasj190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing