We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay because of weather”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Due to snow and icy conditions I could not get home. Our company has a business discount at Hilton Garden Inn for employee. But I am a Hiltons Honor Member so I would have chosen this hotel for my stay, the discount was an added benefit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Charles S,

I'm sorry that you were unable to get home because of the recent winter weather but I am glad you were able to stay with us under your company's corporate rate. We are the perfect choice for anyone coming to the Winchester area on business or traveling for leisure. Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope our team made you feel comfortable and at home.

I appreciate your TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you again soon without the bad weather!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 714 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is very good, the sleep number beds are for the birds. Spent all night trying to adjust the firmness and failed miserably. Everything about the hotel was good except the sleep number beds. That's all they have at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Bob N,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but disappointed to hear that you were unable to get a good night's sleep with our Garden Sleep System bed. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with your bed's firmness settings that did not live up to your expectations. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment including a good night's sleep. I will be sure to have our maintenance team take a look to ensure all our beds are functioning correctly.

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. I hope to have you again with us in the future when we will be able to provide you with a more favorable night's sleep.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Your hotel staff were excellent, had a great experience and will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. We had an excellent breakfast and were treated very well while here. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated! I know you have many hotel options when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your business and taking the time to share your stay. I’m glad to hear you stay was an enjoyable one and that our staff took suxh good care of you. We hope to see you next time you’re in town!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was amazing... first time their and some how the front desk knew who I was by name! The staff at the bar, restaurant and front desk are phenomenal! Will be back to stay at the Winchester Hilton Garden Inn real soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Blake M,

Ou staff is truly something special! Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad you found our staff to be so exceptional during your stay!

Again thank you for your review and for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Have stayed here many times and each and every time it is a first class experience. The food is good and the staff is superb and attends to any needs that you may have. This hotel is really clean and in good repair. Rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable, and I wish that I had one at home. Centrally located near shopping and restaurants and an easy return or exit from the interstate to this hotel. I would not consider staying anywhere but here when in Winchester.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Charles B,

Wow! Thank you so much! I sincerely appreciate your wonderful review of our proerty! It really means a lot for me to hear that you continue to choose our hotel when staying in the Winchester area. I will certainly pass on your kind words to our staff. I know they work very hard every day and always aim to exceed our guests expectations and it seems they are acheiving that goal with your stays. Guests like yourself keep us motivated to continually give our best!

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A clean, comfortable, and quiet hotel. No problem getting to sleep here and it's so close to Rte 81. Good restaurants nearby within walking distance. Knowledgeable staff was very helpful with local restaurant selection. Glory Days right next door is great for a burger and beer ! Beautiful lobby area with fireplace too !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn during your recent trip to the area. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location in town and found our accommodations comfortable. Our hotel always aims to welcome guests with friendly service and to extend all of the comforts that make a stay with us memorable. I'm glad they took good care of you during your stay. I appreciate your TripAdvisor review and hope to see you in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Employees friendly, courteous, knowledgable of area. Room very comfortable. Breakfast excellent, wish I had tried dinner the night before. I will most definitely be returning next time I need to head to the mountains!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ayelovechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear ayelovechris,

It's great to hear that your experience with us was such an enjoyable one! Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. We've just updated our dinner menu and added some great new dishes, so I hope next time you are with us you will be able to take advantage of our in house restaurant. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing