We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few comments.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

All in all, the hotel was clean and quiet. We would have preferred a softer mattress and a ramp at the rear entrance to facilitate movement of luggage on a luggage carrier from the parking lot level to the rear entrance door level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Echo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 727 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

I will stay here again. Rooms are clean, furniture is clean, floors are clean, bed is comfortable. Internet connectivity is good, rooms are quiet. I don't like the Kuerig coffee makers but this is a personal preference. They have brewed coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: back side is nice and sunny if you like that in the morning. I've stayed both front and back and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Accommodations are always neat and clean. Easy, courteous check-in and check-out. Close to a variety of restaurants. Service desk always willing to assist in every way. Outside noise is minimized. Have stayed there many times over the years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel on 11-22-13 for a nice one night get away. Keurig in the room was noticed right away and LOVED. The room was extremely clean, with a very polite note from Anne, our housekeeper, signed with a smiley face. In the morning Carrie, the housekeeper on the floor, allowed me to use all of her creamers from her cart and made the trip back downstairs for more, :). Excellent room, great hotel, will stay here everytime we visit winchester. The exercise room was awesome, televisions located on each machine, so each person can watch what they would like, the pool was very nice, hot tub was great. Not a single complaint from me for the hotel or staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Room on the 3rd floor. We heard no outside noise, no disturbances from above fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Benjamin O,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your wonderful review! I was thrilled to read the great feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours let me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! I will be sure to share your kind words with them, guests like yourself keep us motivated to give our best. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our pool and fitness center and that all areas were up to par.

Again, thank you for the kind words. Please return again soon, we look forward to having you!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The room is fine and perfectly acceptable. The desk workers are friendly and willing to help. Be aware breakfast is $10 per person unless you want to just take an apple or banana and go. There is a friendly Waffle House on the edge of the property :)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank LERuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear LERuth,

Thank you for sharing your stay on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your feedback and am glad to hear you room was enjoyable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Though our breakfast is not included with our standard rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. We would love to have you stay with us again. Be sure to visit our website or call us directly when you plan your next trip so you can take advantage of one of our wonderful packages.

Again thank you for your stay and your review! We hope you'll choose the Hilton Garden Inn the next time you're in Winchester!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Staff is courteous. Room was clean and welcoming. Restful night an quiet room. Motel is conveniently located. We stayed here before several years ago and remembered that we liked the motel, staff, and restaurant. Will probably stay here again. Appreciat a clean, quiet room when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank thomasj190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your review and for your return stay with us! It's a pleasure to hear that your experience from several years ago was memorable enough that you came back to see us again! I am glad to hear that your experience this time was just as enjoyable and that the staff took good care of you and your room.

Again thank you for your business. I hope you'll come back to see us soon!


Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

after some of the other reviews, I wasn't expecting much and so we were very pleasantly surprised here. the desk staff was very nice and helpful, our room was comfortable and clean and you know what? that's exactly what we needed that night. Breakfast was pretty decent as well.

this was a quick stop off on a long drive and it was better than expected. And I thought I had reserved online, but turns out i didn't. got a better rate in person. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonsai35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear bonsai35,

I am so glad to hear that you and your friends had such a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share it! Our staff is always working hard to go above and beyond guest expectations. I hope you'll choose us again in the future and that we'll be able to provide you with an even better experience next time!


Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing