We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome place to live for three months"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

AWESOME, for an extended stay, it was great for my family. The staff was great warm and always friendly like my family away from home. The room clean and fresh each day. I loved the location, easy access to the interstate and downtown. This hotel is great for the family, and they really take care of your needs. The restaurant menu is great, the food is always fresh and warm. You would love the breakfast! 100% happy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvKenWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 723 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Awesome facility and Staff. Top Notch, best value for the Money. Meeting rooms and catering was a great Value too. Very pleased with friendliness of staff. They truly practice their 100% Guest Satisfaction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great repeat experience of about the fifth or sixth time. Room was clean and fresh, bed turned down, just a wonderful experience as usual. Staff was courteous and pleasant with a quick check in and out. I wish the exercise and pool were expanded a bit, but they will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank JLippens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is situated near to a major interstate highway (I-81) and is therefore a good place to stop off along a long north/south journey on the east coast. The hotel restaurant menu is good value for money too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I wanted to take a trip for the Labor Day weekend without a long drive over crowded highways, so Winchester, just an hour to the west from home, was the perfect destination. After looking at several possible hotel choices on TripAdvisor, we chose the Hilton Garden Inn, partly from its excellent reviews and also because we had enjoyed a stay at another Hilton Garden Inn in Pennsylvania a few years ago. The Winchester Garden Inn was perfect, from the very pleasant staff person at check in to the sweet and helpful staff at breakfast; even the housekeepers greet you with a happy "Good morning!" here! Our room was very clean and quiet, even though the hotel was full both nights of our stay. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of ready to eat and cooked to order food. The hotel is centrally located to just about everything in the city. We certainly will recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently stayed on a long trip home from Florida. The room was clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. However, we were disappointed with breakfast and the dining room. We were a little surprised about having to pay, but for $5.95 we thought that was reasonable. However, if we wanted pancakes, eggs or french toast, the price was $9.95 per person. The waitress was very friendly, despite being the only one serving the entire dining room. Overall, we were thankful for such a clean, comfortable hotel when we were exhausted.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was quite satisfactory. Beds were fine. This is a personal preference, sp may mean nothing to others. However, I have a problem with the duvet covers that have to be taken apart if one wants a lighter cover. Breakfast isn't free, unless you're a preferred member. However, it was good and the service was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingdogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $111 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing