We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but as close as humanly possible.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but as close as humanly possible.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We wanted to get away to celebrate a special occasion, but did not want to travel too far. This hotel was everything we wanted and fit the bill perfectly. From a quick and friendly check in, to a perfectly clean room, this was great. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, the pool was crystal clear. The hot tub was good, but it was just a bit cloudy.

Everyone from the hotel was friendly and efficient, from the front desk to the cleaning crews. The hotel was immaculate, with people cleaning the public areas regularly.

The bed was comfortable, with adjustable firmness. The water pressure in the shower was absolutely wonderful, with an adjustable shower head.

Unless you know where you are going, this hotel is a bit hard to find. It is at the end of what is essentially a driveway, with no signage from the road. Turn at the Waffle House and you will see it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    180
    54
    32
    24
See reviews for
227
169
41
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greece, New York
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Does the train always come by both morning and night? First time had a hotel near train tracks. Nice hotel very clean, and updated. The room was big the bed was soft and sleep quality was good until train went by. The bathroom was clean and big but shower pressure was weak. didn't care for shower. the frig and microvave was a plus tv was nice too. But location is everything. the parking lot was full and rather small . from my car to the tracks maybe 15 feet. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bluelion137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Unfamiliar with the area, I selected this property after reading the traveler review on TripAdvisor. I checked in for one night while on business tarvel in the area. Check-in was efficient and Michelle was pleasant. I checked in late and the restaurant was already closed so Michelle offered me a menu to the restaurant that was next door. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I had no complaints. Service at breakfast was the same and the staff was very pleasant and customer-focused. The property is conveniently located near Interstate 81 and is in a large shopping mall complex. Overall, a decent one night stay. If in the area again, I'd likely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Md
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Needed a place to spend the night after a drive from DC to visit the iconic Family Drive-In in Stephens City, VA. This fit our needs perfectly.We stayed in a King Suite (parents + two teens), which was perfect, since the teens slept in the sleep sofa in the separate sitting room. It was just 6 miles up Route 81 from the theatre. For those who are interested, the hotel is also very close to Shenandoah University and the Apple Blossom Mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As usual the staff here are very nice, professional and are willing to help. The location is good although a little difficult to exit when traffic gets heavy. Close to numerous restaurants and downtown Winchester and close to I 81 without being in sight or hearing range. Clean well decorated rooms. I wish the fridges were larger for the week long stays though. One issue I have is with the AC. Once you leave the room for an extended perios of time the AC goes to some type of energy mode. When I get back in the afternoons my room is pretty warm. This of course is only an issue during the summer. Once you enter the room it kicks back on. I came in one afternoon at 5PM and it wasn't until 7Pm that I felt my room was cool enough to be comfortable. I understand the need to conserve energy but the room can be pretty uncomfortable for too long once you're back and you've been outside sweating all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall the Hilton Garden Inn was decent enough. One annoyance was a garbage truck that was emptying a dumpster at 6:00am which woke us up. I'm not sure if it was at the hotel or at a nearby business, but it was bad enough that we opted for a different hotel in the same area the next night. Even gave up getting my Hilton Honors points to do that, but there's really nothing pleasant about getting awakened like that. Breakfast was not included, and it probably should have been. The other hotel we stayed at the next night, which was literally almost next door, did provide a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on the "front" side of the hotel so the garbage trucks won't wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stay at this hotel every time we are in the Winchester, VA area. That is two - to - three times a year. We have stayed there every since it has been there. We like every thing about it: housekeeping employees, front desk employees, dining room employees and any I have missed categorizing.. The are all excellent in what they do. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you let them help you select a room, I am sure you will be pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing