We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
432
190
59
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
190
59
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond memberglory daysnice propertyroom was cleanexcellent hotelgreat place to staynext morninghot tubnight's sleeplong driveconvenient locationstaff was friendlyindoor poolcontinental breakfastdowntown winchestershenandoah university
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 742 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We travel this 'Highway 81 corridor' at least once a month, usually staying overnight at other Hiltons along the way - usually with Breakfast included. I think we've found a new "home". The Front desk staff couldn't have been more welcoming and/or accommodating. We were given a very spacious room, replete wit Microwave/Fridge combo set in dark wood Hutch with cabinets. The mattresses are firmer than standard, but surprisingly MORE comfy than more "plush" standard offerings. Beautiful furnishings set in warm colors with more dark wood complete the picture of enhanced comfort and luxury. The bathroom is blessedly well-lit, and well-stocked. We slept very well here. The Workout room has great selection of free weights and elliptical machines AND has Spa-like amenities. It abuts the pool and whirlpool. The Lobby is new standard with Fireplace. However, the Restaurant area is spacious and the Buffets/Made-to-order stations create an enhanced dining setting. Prices are extremely reasonable for a Hotel eatery, and good value. We were granted a late checkout graciously. We will definitely return often - and highly recommend this venue for those seeking an overnight respite surrounded by COMFORT.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYADORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear WYADORE,

It sounds like you had a great stay with us, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! As a frequent traveler along Interstate 81 I know you have a lot of lodging choices and want to thank you for choosing our hotel.

I will certainly pass your compliments along to our staff, I am pleased to hear they took such good care of you during your stay. I am glad everything from our guest rooms to our fitness center to our fresh made-to-order breakfast was up to par and your stay was comfortable. We work hard to make sure every guest stay exceeds expectations.

Thank you again for you business and your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel with great food and comfortable accomadations . Location not easy to get to and leave . there was special events that night and next morning and staff did not advise us, this affected our leaving the hotel for our own purposes .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Jeffrey P,

Thank you for your comments. We are always working to provide the highest levels of service and accommodations and always welcome feedback to continually improve. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the meals you had with us.

I apologize that our staff did not make you aware of the special events going on in town that weekend. The Apple Blossom Festival is our biggest city wide event of the year and does make the area more congested. We hope next year you can have the opportunity to come back and enjoy this festival weekend and all the wonderful events going on in town with us!

Thank you for your stay and your comments!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed atmosphere and the appearance of the hotel. Good Breakfast and pleasant staff made this an enjoyable overnight stay. Decided to eat in local area and found good selection of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear David G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay! I am glad to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to take advantage of our fresh cooked-to-order breakfast. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a fantastic stay and our cleanliness and service exceed expectations.

Our location just off Pleasant Valley Road makes our hotel a great location for guests to find a variety of restaurants and with two located just steps away along with our restaurant in-house a quick bite is never hard to find.

Thank you again for your stay and your comments!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We get a few extra perks such as a mini fridge, big room (a lot of extra space), but we were quite disappointed by the charge for breakfast. Usually we can go to better hotels like this one and still score a free hot breakfast. It looks like we might not be back again. It was a bit too much of an overpay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your stay and for your response! I know you have many choices when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our cooked-to-order breakfast is a Hilton Garden Inn standard we are proud to offer and since each guest's breakfast is cooked and served fresh we are able to customize to each guests breakfast to suit their taste. Our breakfast does carry an additional price but we do offer a Bed and Breakfast Rate which will provide a discounted price for for breakfast by including it in your room rate. I apologize that the Front Desk staff did not bring this option to your attention when you were making your reservation or during check-in.

Thank you again for your stay and your comments.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Bed was too firm , AC sounded as though I was sleeping on an Airplane - Bath tub was a hazard- rounded and made the bottom slippery. Had to ask for our HH Gold breakfast voucher and then traded for points, because the Breakfast area was like eating outside - much too cold - so we left and ate breakfast elsewhere.

Have no plans to return to this HH hotel and we travel through area 3-4 times a year !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear HarryS

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. Please let me apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest stay is comfortable and I am sorry we did not achieve this with your stay.

All our rooms feature the Hilton Garden Sleep System, allowing you to adjust the bed's firmness to suit each guests individual needs. I apologize if this feature was not brought to your attention and will be sure to pass your comments along to our Front Desk so that guests are made aware of this in the future. I have also alerted our maintenance team to the heating/air conditioning problems you experienced during your stay so they can be addressed and improved.

Thank you for your stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a better experince to you in the future.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews