We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
winchester, VA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, Friendly and Pleasant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed atmosphere and the appearance of the hotel. Good Breakfast and pleasant staff made this an enjoyable overnight stay. Decided to eat in local area and found good selection of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay! I am glad to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you were able to take advantage of our fresh cooked-to-order breakfast. Our team works hard to ensure every guest has a fantastic stay and our cleanliness and service exceed expectations.

Our location just off Pleasant Valley Road makes our hotel a great location for guests to find a variety of restaurants and with two located just steps away along with our restaurant in-house a quick bite is never hard to find.

Thank you again for your stay and your comments!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    174
    49
    30
    20
See reviews for
214
159
37
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We get a few extra perks such as a mini fridge, big room (a lot of extra space), but we were quite disappointed by the charge for breakfast. Usually we can go to better hotels like this one and still score a free hot breakfast. It looks like we might not be back again. It was a bit too much of an overpay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your stay and for your response! I know you have many choices when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our cooked-to-order breakfast is a Hilton Garden Inn standard we are proud to offer and since each guest's breakfast is cooked and served fresh we are able to customize to each guests breakfast to suit their taste. Our breakfast does carry an additional price but we do offer a Bed and Breakfast Rate which will provide a discounted price for for breakfast by including it in your room rate. I apologize that the Front Desk staff did not bring this option to your attention when you were making your reservation or during check-in.

Thank you again for your stay and your comments.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Bed was too firm , AC sounded as though I was sleeping on an Airplane - Bath tub was a hazard- rounded and made the bottom slippery. Had to ask for our HH Gold breakfast voucher and then traded for points, because the Breakfast area was like eating outside - much too cold - so we left and ate breakfast elsewhere.

Have no plans to return to this HH hotel and we travel through area 3-4 times a year !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear HarryS

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. Please let me apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our staff works hard to make sure each guest stay is comfortable and I am sorry we did not achieve this with your stay.

All our rooms feature the Hilton Garden Sleep System, allowing you to adjust the bed's firmness to suit each guests individual needs. I apologize if this feature was not brought to your attention and will be sure to pass your comments along to our Front Desk so that guests are made aware of this in the future. I have also alerted our maintenance team to the heating/air conditioning problems you experienced during your stay so they can be addressed and improved.

Thank you for your stay and I hope you will give us the opportunity to provide a better experince to you in the future.

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked are room the same day through Hilton Honors membership on our IPAD in the car. They were able to get us a room booked for that same day. Everyone was very friendly. We were immediately checked in within 5 minutes. The room was neat and clean. Our room was equiped with all the typical equipment and supplies. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SusanR

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you stay experience!

I am pleased to hear our staff was able to take care of you and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our online booking tool is especially convenient and the Hilton Honors function makes it easy to ensure you are building your points or using those points you already have.

Thank you again for your comments and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived on a quiet Sunday evening and our stay was pleasant. We had stayed at the Country inn and Suites in Winchester at the start of our trip, and our experience there convinced us to stay elsewhere on our return trip. We no longer want to deal with people at the "free" breakfast. At the Hilton Garden Inn, the lovely lobby, delicious breakfast, and wait staff made the breakfast well worth the extra cost. Unfortunately we did find hair on the bathroom floor upon arrival. That was disappointing but the room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay here in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra5448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Sandra5448

Thank you so much for your stay and your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and were able to partake in our fresh, made-to-order breakfast!

Please let me apologize for the hair found in your bathroom upon arrival. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in making sure each room is perfectly prepared for guest arrival and I have passed your comment along to our Executive Housekeeper so that we can continually improve our service.

Thank you again for your response and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Baech, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and convinient to Apple Blossom Mall and many resturants. For the railroad or model railroad fan the Winchester and Western line runs past the hotel. Hotel is fairly new and may not be on your GPS if it has not been recently updated but is within sight of the Apple Blosson Mall.

Room Tip: Railroad side may be a bit noisy when the whistle blows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and our central location in Winchester near the Apple Blossom Mall as well as other shopping and dining options was convenient for you.

Though we do have a railroad running near the hotel we don't often have noise complaints from guests, as most of our guest rooms do not face the tracks. Thank you for your stay and we hope you'll visit us again in the future!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here 3 different times. Every time it's the same~ this hotel is very clean, has friendly staff & the BEST breakfast!!! The food isn't greasy like some restaurants. The egg white omelet & breakfast potatoes are a MUST TRY! I get them any time I stay & look forward to it! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a nice, clean hotel with friendly people working there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our property and staff and I will be sure to pass your comments along! Our fresh breakfast is a Hilton Garden Inn standard we are proud to offer and since each guest's breakfast is cooked to order we are able to customize to each guests breakfast to suit their taste. I know you have many options available to you when staying in Winchester and want to thank you for your loyalty to our property!

Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again soon!

Rick Ferree
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, VA
540-722-8881
Rick.Ferree@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Address: 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing