We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property, Great Rate, Really Great Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Property, Great Rate, Really Great Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I pulled into this property after a very long day and a very long drive. I was greeted by a host at the desk (Angela was her name I think). She was friendly and very helpful. I travel a lot for business.... this stay was a standout for me.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikon3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    177
    51
    30
    21
See reviews for
217
161
37
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed there in May of 2011. Day two, room was robbed by housekeeping. Management confronted employee and terminated her. Didn't call police or make any real attempt to get stuff back. They site "Innkeepers Law," saying they aren't really responsible, however the law also says they are supposed to maintain a safe environment. They didn't..

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 60811Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This was our second trip to the Hilton in Winchester. We drove up to go to the drive-in theatre in Stephens City which is only about 6.5 miles from the hotel. The hotel is very nice. The staff is very helpful and very polite. We especially love how clean the rooms are and how comfortable the beds are. We highly recommend it and we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Just back from a 4 night stay here and pretty much thumbs up all around. The location is very good with many restaurants and shopping choices close by. The layout of the property was very good in that no matter where you parked, you had easy access to the building. The room, lobby and common areas were all clean and in good condition. We used the on-site restaurant for breakfast twice. It's $9.95 per person which gives you a cooked to order hot entree item & side plus self serve friut, juice and the like. The first day the food and service was very good, the second time was only fair? Would I stay here again? Sure would and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is our third time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester and each time we have always been very pleased with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff has always been warm and accomodating and the rooms have met our expectations every time. We have eaten both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and the chef is very good at what he does and prepares. This has become our home away from home when we visit Winchester and look forward to other visits and stays in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msgwhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I met with the head chef to obtain a recipe - he was very details in his salmon recipe and even printed out directions on how to prepare. I recommend this dinner meal to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Staff was friendly, room was great. I would stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing