We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back...”
Review of Brewbaker's

Brewbaker's
Ranked #15 of 288 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia
Level Contributor
440 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“We'll be back...”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

First time we've been here - wonderful. Service was good, nice bar area - felt like a real pub. Nice tap beer selections. Had the "Swamp Dip"? - spinach and pepper jack cheese with freshly made tortilla chips. Most excellent! Comes with home made salsa too. Nice bite. Wife had chicken cheese steak sandwich. Very good. I had a cheese burger - cooked to order. Fries were good also good and fresh. We'll definitely add this to our regular stops. I would recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    106
    39
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you are looking for something wonderful to eat in Winchester, go to the walking mall and stop at Brewbakers. The shrimp bisque is one of the best, save room for dessert. Carrot cake homemade warm and gooey. Casual dining both inside or out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travel4meVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

168 North Loudoun Street, Winchester, VA 22601
On the pedestrian mall with outdoor seating available. Ate dinner here during a three day stay at a B&B within walking distance.
An eclectic menu (mexican, cajun, caribbean, seafood, BBQ, burgers, steaks, and more) had something for everyone but maybe a bit pricey for a family. For some reason a "turtle" them runs through the selections (Turtlerita, [not]Turtle Burger, [not]Turtle Wings, Turtle Cheesecake). I had a chicken cheesesteak and wife the chicken parmesian; both good but not spectacular. Bar had a decent beer selection; had Sex In the Pond with wife (no, not that; a cocktail).
Service was excellent but place was noisy as it was Friday evening and there is no separation from the sports bar area.
I would not avoid Brewbaker's it's just that there many other places on the Winchester mall I want to try on our next visit.
Many more patrons' comments at their website.
http://www.brewbakersrestaurant.com

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aradioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This restaurant has some very good food! Everything is tasty from their salads to burgers to soups. The outdoor seating is great during nice weather, but sometimes you have to wait for a table. Inside, it has a nice ambiance.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank imnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice experience at Brewbaker's”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Service was great, food was super, and the ambiance was really quite nice. I returned there a day later "just to make sure" and everything was the same high quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesKWinc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewbaker's also viewed

 

Been to Brewbaker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing