We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Sushi and Craft Beer List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinatown

Chinatown
Ranked #17 of 274 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Sushi and Craft Beer List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had driven past this place a dozen times, but never gave it much of a thought. But on Saturday night we had a sushi craving and TripAdvisor came to the rescue. Chinatown was just 2 blocks from our hotel, and there was no wait at 6:30pm on a Saturday night. They had an excellent craft brew selection ($4.50) and the sushi was fantastic. This is now our regular spot in Winchester.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ABOUT THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'm always looking for really good Cantonese food and these days it is difficult to find. Chinatown does Cantonese right. The many dishes I've tried are delicious, not greasy and so close to what I remember eating as a child when all you could get was Cantonese. Authentic chicken chow mein and when you can do the "simpler" dishes right, then you know the slightly "fancier" food will also be terrific. Never miss the chance to eat here when my travels take me to Winchester. I love this place!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bevo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went there for lunch, reading all the positive reviews...It was filthy. I mean dried food smears all over the walls, filthy, dirty menus, no lunch menu, a completely disgusting and dirty buffet. I was appalled, and I won't ever be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PixiePixels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was looking for a place to take my son and friends for his birthday. This restaurant was a great choice for the selection and the food. Everything was flavorful. The prices were reasonable, Be prepared for a bit of a wait on a Saturday evening though. They were quite busy. The wait staff was pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vbkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A surprisingly nice Chinese restaurant in a small town. It is elegantly decorated with formal dinning area, a full size bar and a small sushi bar.

The best part is its food. I had Ma La Beef. It is delicious with high quality ingredients. Maybe it is a couple of $'s more than an average Chinese restaurant. But quality and services are so good.

Definitely a gem!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing