We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not a bad place when you need a quick place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable and the price was really very inexpensive. Even without a coupon book we only paid $57.00. There was even a continental breakfast in the morning. One of the better roadside motels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the heating unit. I think my mother had a problem with hers. This is no luxury h...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurakrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed Christmas night after driving 9 hours, beds were full size so, not to roomy. Heater made noise but for 50 bucks we were warm. Breakfast was minimal with cereal, frozen waffles and the tiny muffins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed in room 130 found mold on corners of bathtub walls, also took 145 minutes to get hot water. Bed not very comfortable. No coffee pot in room, TV old and fuzzy. No oders close to I81. Probably not sty here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philandterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night on our way driving south. Plenty of places to stay off I-81 but we had picked up the coupon book on our entry into Virginia and decided on the Red Roof Inn to try something new. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and value for the price ($46!!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mimiKigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This newly renovated room was very nice, better than most Red Roof Inns I've stayed at. The room was clean, quiet and had many nice features including a refrigerator, microwave, wide screen TV, quite fast internet, coffee maker and small work station.
The morning breakfast offering was also better than most other Red Roofs. There was hot and cold cereal, coffee & tea, o.j. bagels and mini muffins.
Its obvious that the owners have spent a good amount of money updating this property. We will stay there again any time we are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms were priced the same, standard, deluxe and superior. Take the superior!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is in the midst of a wide range of accomodations, gas stations and restaurants. The hotel and its next door neighbor, a Quality Inn, compete for the "budget minded" overnite traveler. A portion of the rooms have been updated and exceed the usual expectations for a Red Roof Inn. Other rooms are far more dated. However this same observation can be applied to many of the lower priced hotel chains. The hotel is located on Millwood Pike just before it crosses I-81. The bottom line is if you are fortunate enough not to have a youth or sports team near you, a boisterous party of travelling companions, or work crews arising at 5 am reving their truck engines, you will find acceptable accomodations at a very competitive price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimOakisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a pleasant place for an overnight stay, especially pleased regarding a pet being free.
The continental breakfast includes, toast, bagels, regular waffles, cereal, coffee, tea and juice enough to get you going up the road. The only complaint this trip was the bed was not comfortable, could feel the springs or lumps. I am hoping this was not because we had a pet.
Heater worked great and TV was very good.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the beds for comfort.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pajoE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602-4380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $60 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing