We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Nice Surprise!”
Review of Motel 6 Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Winchester
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Wonderful experience at this hotel. Was unsure pulling up because it was undergoing renovations. Room was SPOTLESS - loved the pergo floors and platform beds. It's a different look but set my mind at ease about cleanliness. No where to hide dirt on those surfaces! Beds were very comfortable. Tubs/showers were not new but where other hotels have typical discoloration and mold around caulking - this place was very clean. I've stayed in hotels twice the price that weren't as nice. Pet friendly and a great area for walking dogs. There was some trash in the field where I walked my dog but no broken glass. Would definitely choose this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

was way better when it was days inn. now you get the typical rude guy if you give them a coupon for $5 off. hotel is 1/2 full yet they insist the room they gave me with (i now counted 10) flies and a few mosquitos, sticky pergo floors, sticky table, dirty bathtub. ill never stay here again, theres many more better options in town.....

Room Tip: dont even stay here, just drive to any other place.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 568chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

What was the Winchester Days Inn and Holiday Inn South before that is now the Winchester Motel 6.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute as a hotel near I-81. While the room was safe, it was very old and somewhat dirty, especially the carpet. The room was old and hadn't been updated in years. It was however a basic room that met our simple needs, as advertised.

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

The free breakfast was a joke and consisted of 2 cereals, Orange Juice, and some bad coffee.

While it worked for just one night, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank henrymc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I don't really have any complaints about this hotel, though it doesn't necessarily stand out as either good or bad. When I signed in the front desk staff was very nice. The room didn't seem bad at all, and was clean. The wireless internet worked well. It was by no means the worse hotel I've been in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Paid $55 for this motel as usually Days Inn are nice...but this one was quite poor. Room was big enough, but quite old, bathroom not very clean, and shower meant for midgets. Free wifi. Free breakfast was extremely limited in choice, i.e. bagel, english muffins, or cereals. Location ok about 2 miles from I-81 exit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

i stayed in the days inn in winchester virginia in august of 2009 and i was horribly attacted by bed bugs, i went to the hospital and got all the medication for the problem and i came back to the hotel expecting them to compinsate me for medication and they gave me the excuse that there is no proof it happened at there hotel, they where very rude about the entire situation,this hotel is nasty dirty i lifted my mattress and found cat food between the box springs and the matress, the microwave and fridge where not clean inside, the bathtub drain would clog everyday the shower head is set up for people that are about 5 foot tall, the breakfast was orange juice and stale bread the wireless internet was down for the first 4 days that i was there wich was another reason i stayed there in the first place

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dimond5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
410 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.0 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Address: 2951 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-2631 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $59 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Winchester VA is located off of I-81 and Route 11. Restaurants are nearby. Renew Fitness Sportsplex is 2 miles and Shenandoah University is 4 miles away. Our modern rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing