We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another dumpy patel motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Winchester
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“another dumpy patel motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

was way better when it was days inn. now you get the typical rude guy if you give them a coupon for $5 off. hotel is 1/2 full yet they insist the room they gave me with (i now counted 10) flies and a few mosquitos, sticky pergo floors, sticky table, dirty bathtub. ill never stay here again, theres many more better options in town.....

Room Tip: dont even stay here, just drive to any other place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 568chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
18
18
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

What was the Winchester Days Inn and Holiday Inn South before that is now the Winchester Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute as a hotel near I-81. While the room was safe, it was very old and somewhat dirty, especially the carpet. The room was old and hadn't been updated in years. It was however a basic room that met our simple needs, as advertised.

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

The free breakfast was a joke and consisted of 2 cereals, Orange Juice, and some bad coffee.

While it worked for just one night, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henrymc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I don't really have any complaints about this hotel, though it doesn't necessarily stand out as either good or bad. When I signed in the front desk staff was very nice. The room didn't seem bad at all, and was clean. The wireless internet worked well. It was by no means the worse hotel I've been in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Paid $55 for this motel as usually Days Inn are nice...but this one was quite poor. Room was big enough, but quite old, bathroom not very clean, and shower meant for midgets. Free wifi. Free breakfast was extremely limited in choice, i.e. bagel, english muffins, or cereals. Location ok about 2 miles from I-81 exit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

i stayed in the days inn in winchester virginia in august of 2009 and i was horribly attacted by bed bugs, i went to the hospital and got all the medication for the problem and i came back to the hotel expecting them to compinsate me for medication and they gave me the excuse that there is no proof it happened at there hotel, they where very rude about the entire situation,this hotel is nasty dirty i lifted my mattress and found cat food between the box springs and the matress, the microwave and fridge where not clean inside, the bathtub drain would clog everyday the shower head is set up for people that are about 5 foot tall, the breakfast was orange juice and stale bread the wireless internet was down for the first 4 days that i was there wich was another reason i stayed there in the first place

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dimond5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

The days in Winchester is our 1/2 way to NC stop. While the motel is not 5 star, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the mattress is comfortable. It does include a continental breakfast which is a plus. You can't beat the price for a nights sleep.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rach12772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Winchester

Property: Motel 6 Winchester
Address: 2951 Valley Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-2631 (Formerly Days Inn Winchester)
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Winchester VA is located off of I-81 and Route 11. Restaurants are nearby. Renew Fitness Sportsplex is 2 miles and Shenandoah University is 4 miles away. Our modern rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. Truck parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing