We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fine Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson Valley, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Fine Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn. I booked one of the “limited view” rooms, which meant I saved a few bucks and stared partially at the roof (instead of a parking lot or highway like everybody else). I give them credit for giving a discount for those rooms rather than just sticking it to someone. The room was normal size, clean, and comfortable. The staff we encountered was all very friendly. The hotel was reasonably quiet, though our room faced away from the highway, so not sure what the other side was like. Typical highway interchange fast food options nearby, a few walkable. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Overall I was happy with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usroadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    197
    51
    28
    10
See reviews for
180
233
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amissville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff genuinely friendly. They were quite busy but still the service was quick and orderly. A very nice place to stay. We were attending a small convention there and it went smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Good service, location. Got in late so when we got into a room that had two Queens, the room was way too small for two Queens. No desk, couldn't get to the chairs or tables in the room because of the size of the beds, No closet to hand cloths. We have had very good luck with this chain, but this was a disappointment. If it hadn't been so late and we weren't so tired, I would have demanded a different room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel appeared clean and we didn't notice any odd odors in the room or halls. In fact, they always smelled fresh. our family of 3 use this hotel as a home base while visiting a variety of places in the area. It's near an interstate and a state highway. We had quick access to routes we needed to travel to Harpers Ferry, West Virginia (30 miles) and Luray Caverns in Virginia (about 55 miles or so). We went to the DC suburbs to see a few things and one day drove to a Metro station 70 miles away in Vienna, Virginia and took the train into DC. this worked a whole lot better for us than staying in a different hotel every night and unpacking and packing each place. Each morning there were eggs, meat, yogurt, pastries, juice, bagels, oatmeal, cold cereals and fresh coffee. Always good to have a free breakfast when trying to make the most of our time while traveling. Neighborhood was older and commercial but we didn't feel unsafe at any time. Would definitely recommend this place for one night or several.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel and everything was clean. My favorite was the whirpool tub in the bathroom. It was big enough to have a party in lol. All of the staff was friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Always a great stay at Hampton, Winchester no different. Clean rooms, layout, internet at the ready. Entrance drive a little confusing but thanks no issue to me. Great service, great breakfast. In & out with ease. Hotel located right off of Route 81

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Picked this Hampton Inn based on other's reviews and the location. It was one of the best experiences we've had. Staff is efficient and friendly. Rooms really clean (I am very fussy). My husband and I kept commenting on the quietness of the room. We have stayed in some places where you woke up to the neighbor's shower running or the toilet being flushed. This was QUIET! We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Location is great -- back from the road and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing