We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great for a rest stop stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for a rest stop stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stopped for a night after dropping daughter off at college in Virginia. The hotel was clean and the breakfast staff was great. The heater in the room was extremely loud and woke me up every time it started up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMIVAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    179
    41
    26
    9
See reviews for
159
203
44
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ronceverte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything was excellent!! We love the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate available around the clock. The hot breakfast is wonderful and convenient, one less thing to worry about! Rooms have everything you need. The staff remembers us from stay to stay here (very personable). Convenient to drive to anywhere and come back. Like the upgrade to Direct TV. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms are, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nightly front desk staff is absolutely horrible. Door is locked by ten so don't think about checking in late night. I had to pry the slide door open just to enter the hotel. Once I successfully entered the hotel, the front desk staff was nowhere to be found. I waited five minutes before calling the hotel number. When someone picked up I informed him that I was standing in the front lobby waiting to check in. He hung up with no response. I waited another ten minutes before someone finally arrived to check me in. Staff's bad attitude led to terrible customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester-North, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I am so sorry you were not treated with the customer service we pride ourselves on.
Sometimes , we are needed to take things to a guest's room and we only have one person on late at night, The team is required to do what is needed to make sure that they and our guests remain safe. I do apologize that this situation was not handled professionally and with service in mind. Please know that the situation you encountered was the exception and not the rule. I have spoken with the front desk team, and can assure you that this type of situation will be handled differently in the future.
I would like to invite you back, to stay with us as my guest for an evening, so we may show you our terrific customer skills.
Cindi Rampulla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed October 22, 2013
We had originally booked another hotel and changed our mind and stayed here it was a great choice. Staff very accommodating, at check in it was quick and easy. Over heard the front desk staff dealing with a demanding elderly gentlemen they treated him fairly and with respect at all times. Rooms clean and fresh.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Accountnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We highly recommend the Hampton North. On all of our stays the staff have been exceptionally helpful and friendly. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast is substantial and internet access is easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank STEFANIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,NY, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were most comfortable at all our stays at Hampton. We were close to our destination, which helped and the Breakfasts were great. Everyone we met that worked for the Hampton were friendly and helpful. We would definitely look for Hampton hotels on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
815 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location, is convenient. Linens and parking were good.Service personnel were very helpful. Breakfast was pretty substantial and if you are in a hurry, there is always the takeaway bag with snack and water in it.
This is a typical Hampton Inn, clean and comfortable. You know what to expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing