We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GIBSONIA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was excellent and appeared to be very secure with ample parking. The room was clean and well appointed. Checkout and checkin were fast and simple. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would stay here again if we needed a stopover in Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ALLAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    163
    59
    28
    4
See reviews for
158
216
51
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent two nights here on business at the beginning of September. The location was close to where I was going and it is also close to Shenandoah U. and an easy drive into downtown Winchester.

The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was what I expect at a Hampton Inn and the breakfast was great. The mini gym and pool are above average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pertuis, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

the room was large and comfortable, the staff very polite and the breakfast good as the others Hamptonn Inn. I found a flee when I waked up and took It at the lobby; the girl apologized but I 'd like a discount price or anything else for the spot on my body!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stoupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We usually choose Hamptons when available and this is the best Hampton we have visited in US. Staff is exceptional and the consistency of the service, the breakfasts and the staffing is top notch. We have utilized this hotel about six times this year as we have a college student in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son is a student at SU in Winchester. We are visiting the area a lot throughout the year. We have always stayed at the Hampton Inn and love it. The rates are great, the rooms always clean, the staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and the breakfast is a hit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was pleased to find that this Hampton Inn was located so close to everything I wanted to visit on my first time in Winchester, VA. Amenities included breakfast bags for on the go, bottled water, Sun Chips, cookies (we didn't get any because they were taken before we could get any), and mints. The room was small but clean, the remote was very old. We had a hard time getting the TV to work. The breakfast did have one waffle maker and one scrambled egg and Tater Tot type potato station. There was a long line and a small dining area. The desk clerks did not know about local attractions on both days I asked. The brochures were from last year with one from this year. They did not have any maps to locate attractions, just area restaurants. Thank goodness they had a computer so I could download maps. Parking was difficult.

Room Tip: Corner suite surely must be roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treble3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennice, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Usually a Hampton Inn is way over the $100 price tag,so we were thrilled to find this hotel for $ 109. If it was an older property it didn't look it. Good breakfast, cookies at check in,to go breakfast bag for those on the run. The pool is outside,but looked clean and fresh. Shopping across the street, and lots of restaurants a short drive away, (see my review of One Block West.
)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
622 reviews
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Address: 640 E Jubal Early Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing