We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel was excellent and appeared to be very secure with ample parking. The room was clean and well appointed. Checkout and checkin were fast and simple. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would stay here again if we needed a stopover in Winchester.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ALLAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 595 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent two nights here on business at the beginning of September. The location was close to where I was going and it is also close to Shenandoah U. and an easy drive into downtown Winchester.

The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was what I expect at a Hampton Inn and the breakfast was great. The mini gym and pool are above average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

the room was large and comfortable, the staff very polite and the breakfast good as the others Hamptonn Inn. I found a flee when I waked up and took It at the lobby; the girl apologized but I 'd like a discount price or anything else for the spot on my body!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stoupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We usually choose Hamptons when available and this is the best Hampton we have visited in US. Staff is exceptional and the consistency of the service, the breakfasts and the staffing is top notch. We have utilized this hotel about six times this year as we have a college student in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My son is a student at SU in Winchester. We are visiting the area a lot throughout the year. We have always stayed at the Hampton Inn and love it. The rates are great, the rooms always clean, the staff go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and the breakfast is a hit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was pleased to find that this Hampton Inn was located so close to everything I wanted to visit on my first time in Winchester, VA. Amenities included breakfast bags for on the go, bottled water, Sun Chips, cookies (we didn't get any because they were taken before we could get any), and mints. The room was small but clean, the remote was very old. We had a hard time getting the TV to work. The breakfast did have one waffle maker and one scrambled egg and Tater Tot type potato station. There was a long line and a small dining area. The desk clerks did not know about local attractions on both days I asked. The brochures were from last year with one from this year. They did not have any maps to locate attractions, just area restaurants. Thank goodness they had a computer so I could download maps. Parking was difficult.

Room Tip: Corner suite surely must be roomier
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treble3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Usually a Hampton Inn is way over the $100 price tag,so we were thrilled to find this hotel for $ 109. If it was an older property it didn't look it. Good breakfast, cookies at check in,to go breakfast bag for those on the run. The pool is outside,but looked clean and fresh. Shopping across the street, and lots of restaurants a short drive away, (see my review of One Block West.
)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Address: 640 E Jubal Early Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-5177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing