We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$77
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
346
189
68
34
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
189
68
34
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarn doorcookiesbottled waterroom was cleanvisit familyeasy accessoatmealexcellent staycomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlythe breakfast areafront desk staffgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationone night stayparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 644 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Room was King with Sofabed that was of decent size. All systems worked well and hotel/room was clean and modern with pleasant ambience. Service is excellent.
Only problem (not hotel's fault) is that surrounding street pattern makes it confusing to get into hotel from I-81 - need to stay to the right (stay on US 50, but sign partially hidden by tree) then stay to the left to catch turnoff. Either going into hotel (from I-81) or going out (downtown) you need to cross over multiple lanes of traffic - frequently no problem but sometimes difficult when traffic is ocassionally heavy (as in late afternoon). Leaving hotel for I-81, take a right but immediately get into left-hand lane for left turn.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

This Hampton Inn had the same very clean and well-maintained rooms we have experienced with many of the other locations we have visited. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom did have a smaller counter than usual but still had enough space for our stuff. The breakfast had plenty of healthy, fresh foods along with the not-so-healthy. We only stayed one night on our way out of the state but we did get a chance to wander around town a little. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and a very interesting downtown. The internet service is easy to connect to, free, and very fast.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deblykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

Spent one night here to visit Shenandoah University. It is very convienent to the University. The mall is close by, as is several eating places. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. A nearby water main break meant we had no water most of the night. We were notified of this. This was not the hotels fault, but a little discount on our bill considering the inconvienence would have been nice.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WxProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel at the beginning of a one week trip through the Shenandoah Valley. This Hampton Inn was very comfortable and in a convenient location. I was very impressed with how well managed it was. They had handouts which described local restaurants with directions. Very clean. I thought is was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BYNHLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2006

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Everything was well appointed and in good condition. The room was well-lit with more than the usual number of lights and very clean, I didn't even see dust. It is convenient to 81 and while located in a busy area it is easily accessible and quiet. There were eggs and sausage for breakfast - the pastries were a bit stale and the fruit had been sitting aorund a little too long.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lisatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews