We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable beds”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia
11
Reviewed May 14, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week while some work was being done on our house.

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the yrs and was thrilled with the new comfortable beds.

The staff was helpful and had no trouble immediately bringing extra blankets and pillows.

The breakfast bar is above average and excellently maintained.

The only thing lacking was high speed internet hook-up.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 224 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2006

May 2006. I stayed at this hotel off of Rt. 81 during the popular Apple Blossom festival. The hotel was booked. I had asked for a quiet room and upon arrival the check in staff noted my request and explained that there was a high school band staying at the hotel but that the band would be segregated in a different area of the hotel. The check inn staff indicated that if we experienced any problems with noise to please call the front desk. When we returned to the hotel at 11:00 pm, there were chaperones posted in 2 hallways of the hotel (paid for by the hotel) to make sure that the teenagers did not get out of line. The room and bathroom were spotless and it is apparent that the management takes great pride in keeping the hotel comfortable for its guests. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

3  Thank chrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2005

This is a fairly standard Comfort Inn - it was clean, and well-appointed. All staff were courteous. The bedroom was a little larger than most and had wood paneling on the ceiling, which is a nice touch. The hotel has a large expanse of lawn in the back complete with several picnic tables - great for kids. The pool is located in this lawn instead of surrounded by a parking lot. My room was supposed to have both a fridge and a microwave, but lacked the microwave - I didn't mention it, so they may have quickly addressed it if I did. Took a shower in the evening and it was hot with great pressure. Took one in the morning and after about 20 seconds lost hot water and then lost water pressure, so it was just a trickle. I called down and the lady was very apologetic and polite - said they were working on it , then it should be fixed and try again. I did and the same thing happened. I called down again and she was again very polite and siad she would send maintenance right up. I said not to bother as I wanted to hit the road, she immediately said they would adjust my bill. While the shower situation was annoying, I felt they really handled it well. Breakfast was average, but the service was great. One thing to be aware of if you plan to check in during evening rush hour is that traffic gets very backed up in front of hotel entrance, making it hard to access. Hotel is right next to exit from 81. Exit ramp from 81 N has light, but 81 S exit doesn't; hence there is a bottleneck. I got off of 81 N and about one car was getting through the light at a time. There are two left turn lanes, you want to stay in the right-most one because if you get into the other it will be very hard to get over to the hotel entrance. After that experience I decided to forgo driving anywhere for dinner and stayed at adjoining Denny's. There were no problems in the morning, though it was a Sat.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lisatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

Standard off-highway hotel. Nice and clean, room was good size, bathroom on the small side, helpful staff. Good choice for a one night stopover, which is what we did there.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry F, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Licia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
653 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1601 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603-4612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Winchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Winchester
Comfort Inn Winchester
Winchester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing