We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice older hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice older hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and neat, and ALL of the promised amenities were present and working.

it was a little overpriced, but given that Winchester, Va is an historic city and tourist attraction, that wasn't unexpected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    193
    156
    109
    81
See reviews for
248
194
98
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was another hotel meant simply to get me off the road after a long day of driving. It was very conveniently located off of I81, even though it is set behind a strip mall. The front lobby was brightly lit, clean and nice. I arrived around 10 pm and at first I thought there was no front desk staff. It was a spacious room but very dated with a bad smell. The room seemed clean but for some reason I just felt like it wasn't...maybe it was the smell. I just don't know. I didn't have reservations so I ended up paying $65.00 for a room. Maybe for the convenience it was worth it but for me it seemed like a lot of money to pay for a smelly old room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I will never go back there to stay. I would like to be treated like a customer and not have to argue over every detail of my reservation. It started on day one. Then I found my room dirty and black hair in it and I ask them to clean it, and that was an argument, they said it was cleaned today, well I said I don't care clean it again. Then they also took money out of our account that they were not suppose to, that was also an argument, but we did get it back. No NO NO NO NO NO We will never stay there again. We will sleep in our car first. They wouldn't even give us a reciept, they said they would email it, well no email has ever come. WE left early...................................................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked this room with a "walk-in" rate coupon from the hotelsavers.com website. Using a coupon allowed us to get 2 rooms for the price of one at most places. This hotel was fine for a one night stay on our way home from a long trip. Rooms were large and comfy. Breakfast was typical continental style. Coffee was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KDTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Property: Travelodge Winchester
Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing