We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in a nice town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed January 6, 2014

After a drive around many one way streets we found this hotel, which is not immediately obvious amongst a whole lot of red brick buildings. The rooms were typical Travelodge (I wish they would put 2 chairs in double rooms), clean, quiet and warm on a cold wet night. The staff person we met was adequate, average for a Travelodge. The location is excellent with two restaurants next door and the main shopping street about 30 seconds away. The only negative is my usual gripe about parking. It cost me £5 to park nearby which increased the cost of my stay above my expectations.
From a tourist point of view the incessant charging for parking anywhere in the UK is a big put off.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 956 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A nicely kept place; nice furnishings, clean; warm, comfortable beds, the bathroom was large since we were switched to a room with handicapped access. It was right next to a Texas Roadhouse restaurant, which we did not visit but would have had we been hungry. Right across the parking lot was a Food Lion, which was very convenient, as was the overall location. The coffee was not great, though. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The expectation was that Travelodge was a good quality hotel for a reasonable price. Not true at this Travelodge. The price was reasonable the quality was not. Dirty, skeptical electrical outlets, a lamp from a table to the outlet about 12" from the wall at table height. You literally had to crawl under the desk to reach the outlet for a laptop, then the outlet looked like it could cause a fire or at a minimum give a shock. The bed was comfortable. We did not stay for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank eclecticquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing