We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Lorton
1 review
“High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

High speed internet was not working in the lobby. The breakfast variety was minimal AND THE SAME EVRYDAY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    193
    156
    109
    80
See reviews for
246
194
98
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel needs more housekeeping staff, Booked a smoking room was given the key to the room when we got there the room was not cleaned. Front desk staff gave us a non smoking room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was traveling alone and I felt a little frightened a few times. Lots of smokers outside and most od them male. I smelled pot on someone in the elevator. I am not an elitist but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. They don't lock the door to the banquet room so anyone can come in. I was probably safe but didn't feel it. The rooms are in need of repair and the first thing I thought was bedbugs. I didn't get them and the room was clean enough with old furniture. There was a stained washcloth in my set. I'm staying at Aloft or Hilton or Sheraton next time. Not worth the money saved.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaEAN32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were extremely pleased with almost everything about the hoitel:
Location, cleanliness (room and entire hotel), location, pool, comfort of beds, thickness of towels, plus extra towels supplied. The one area that was a dissappointment was the 1863 restaurant. Our menu selections were not the greatest, taste wise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Property: Travelodge Winchester
Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing