We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Large rooms, good service, very good price. Did not have breakfast so I can't speak to that but everything else was very good. The front desk staff was glad to hand out extra towels. Also they gave good directions to the places we were heading to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNVisitor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management9622, Manager at Travelodge Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time and posting very nice review for the hotel. We are extremely happy to know that everything was OK at our hotel during your stay.

We appreciate your business and assure the same best services for your future stay.

Sincerely

Mukesh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 973 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were greeted by the front clerk who was very friendly and efficient. Due to a snowstorm, I had to book another night and that was done in about one minute. The rooms are comfortable, clean and equipped. We asked for some extra items and they were provided or fetched cheerfully. Did not eat the breakfast so cannot comment on that. It may not be The Inn at Little Washington, but it's location is perfect and it's not $500 a night. I plan on booking at least two more times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management9622, Manager at Travelodge Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post your positive review. We are very happy to know that our staff are doing their best to make your stay comfortable at our hotel.

We appreciate your business and assure you the best services for your futrue stay.

Sincerely

Mukesh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Arr;ived late at night, and were greated with friendliness and courtesy. The same was said for our departure. I was extremely pleased and think it is a very good value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
315 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#15 of 25 in Winchester
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing