We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed February 17, 2013

suppose to be second floor ice machine, not there. first floor ice machine not working. 2nd floor hallway smelled like smoke, room didn't. long hair mixed in with clean towels, slow sink drain. not big selection for breakfast but for the price of room I'll deal with it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 955 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Lets start off with i woke up with bites on my arm!! 9am the maid slams open our door without knocking at all. then the clincher comes when we realize that our beloved cat "blue" has come up missing. They wouldnt help us with any thing. No refund of course and no care that they lost our animal! They are heartless truly! no one speaks english clearly so that was another barrier as well and it was very upsetting. there was only one washer and dryer for guest laundry as well and the whole time they were being used or your wet clothes would be pilled up on the 3 foot folding table so someone else could use the washer. I guess we got what we paid for!! Not even a microwave or fridge and lets not get started on the long hallways!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

breakfast was advertised as having sausage and yogurt . No meat of any kind and no yogurt. When we choose a hotel we look for clean, comfort, internet and a hot breakfast. We pay attention to what is offered for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vam344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

all the rooms smell of smoke. The smoking and non are the same. The smell of urine is strong from all the animals that have passed though this hotel. It was a nice hotel years ago, but not anymore. It is very cheap, and it should be.

Room Tip: I could not find one. Ask for my money back, and went to the holiday inn. Sleep inn is not much bett...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manners943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed on our move across the states. The room was super clean, night staff really nice, cute little breakfast stuff in the lobby, had trollys for our luggage! I could tell this place was up to snuff and that they care, they also take pets and the beds had boards around them so our cats couldn't hide underneath!!! Plus there is an IHOP and Cracker Barrel in the parking lot that you can walk to in under a minute! I was pleasantly surprised! And it was a great price!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flossy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
498 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $57 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing