We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place But Rough On the Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    326
    108
    35
    21
See reviews for
419
322
54
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vonore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Although a bit off the beaten track (inter state) the coupon rate gets the expected Wingate level of quality. A great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. The coupon rate that we have is a wonderful deal. Hope you’re doing well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot and stay in many hotels/motels along the way. I highly recommend the Wingate chain. They are excellent value for the money. This place was comfortable, quiet and attractive.

I will return and continue to explore other Wingates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for placing us on your recommendations list. I’m very pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and up to your standards. Can’t wait to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Constant, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was late 1:00 am and we were looking for comfortable bed ,and we find it there, it`s a quiet and very clean hotel, good breakfast , price was reasonable $92.40 per night for four. nice staff
I will recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us this review. I’m very happy to hear that you found everything you were looking for during your stay. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Address: 150 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing