We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The directions provided on how to get to the hotel were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank tedgale
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

great rooms ,neighbors really noisy though,we kept beating on walls to quiet them.pillows too thick for us

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Next time you stay with us, if there are any disturbing noises coming from other guests’ rooms please call down to the desk and we will call them right away. We also have a few flatter pillows we keep in storage so you may request those as well. Hope you’re doing great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 20WBB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A beautiful hotel and with a hotel.com coupon you get a 4 star beauty for $60.00 including breakfast a full and hot breakfast . If your in the area this is a bonus and accepts pets too!! On this trip we have stayed at 11 hotels and this is number one for us and we will plan to make it an annual stop on our trip down and back from Canada .... tons of restaurants of all caliber near by and shopping too ! If you try it and enjoy it leave me a helpful vote .... Thanks and enjoy !!

Room Tip: room 315 was ours and was excellent a king for 60 love it !
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPAIR1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for this review! I’m very happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay, can’t wait to see you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were on our way back from visiting our granddaugher in Ga and this is an easy off and easy one to get get back home...I can see that the appearance of the hotel would be hard to rate as they were painting the halls in the main area of the hotel...I felt just like home because we have been doing the same...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tink143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa F, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hello there, thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are finishing up the renovations here at our hotel. All we have left is finishing up the lobby, all rooms have been painted and refreshed. Thank you for your patience during the time of our renovations, and I hope all the painting at home is going great as well! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Address: 150 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $104 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing