We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look elsewhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel has top-notch management and staff. They will go above and beyond to assist you with anything you need or may have forgotten. They are all very courteous, professional and cheerful. The rooms are VERY clean, comfortable and roomy. The complimentary HOT breakfast is the best (complimentary) breakfast I've seen at a hotel in this price range. The business center is a nice perk w/ free copier/fax, office supplies, etc... Restaurants just steps from the lobby. When in Winchester, this IS my home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMC535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Upon arrival; friendly front desk; clean lobby; explained all benefits of hotel; room clean;good size; quiet; bathroom clean and well stocked;. The price was comparable for area; free breakfast was generious; and attendant kept it well stocked. We have no complaints and recommend it for travelers. Central location for easy access to major highways and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfamily60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was my first stay at a Wingate property and I was very pleased. Any staff we met always greeted us. Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms (even had a garment steamer!). The hot breakfast was nice.
Didn't take advantage of the pool or fitness room, but they looked clean.
My only complaint was that the fitted sheet would not stay on the bed. It's hard to get a good night's sleep when youhave to keep getting up to replace the sheet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here as a stop over while on a road trip. Location was convenient from I-81. The front desk attendant was very nice. (they had cookies too). The room was very clean and comfortable and there was a nice hot continental breakfast. My only complaint was the pool. It was cold. The pool area and the pool water were both cold. Glory days is a good place to eat just next door and the hotel has coupons.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on May 9, 2012. The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful. Our room was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Wingate hotels are by far our favorites, no matter their location. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattilake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Spent a week in Winchester (9-13 April 12) just to get away. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. You would expect the front desk personnel to be nice and friendly and they were, but so were the housekeeping staff and the breakfast staff. And what a breakfast, bacon, sausage, and eggs, fresh made waffles, along with the usual cereal, juice and coffee!! The staff kept the breakfast area spotless right up until closing. The room had a kingsize bed with minifrig, microwave, and internet, everything you would need for a home away from home. While the hotel was fully booked it was very quiet. Location was perfect, right off of Interstate 81 across the street from the mall. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and short drive to the old town center. We will stay here again on our next get away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I have traveled as far west as Montana and south, to Florida and never had stayed at a Wingate until April 27,2012. What a pleasant surprise; this hotel was by far the nicest, cleanest hotel ever. We had a room with 2 double beds; a desk, internet, frig, microwave, flat screen tv, lounge chair, plus another chair, clothes steamer, iron and ironing board. Everthing was spotless, the beds were very comfy, continental hot breakfast was a plus,
and think this was the first time that hotel coffee tasted like coffee should!! We can't wait to stay at a Wingate in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Address: 150 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing