We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for New Year's Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We spent one night in this hotel. It was very empty for the holiday weekend. The room was large and comfortable. Nice flat screen, good bedding, in room refrigerator and pod coffee pot. The only downs o nthe room side - not enough hangers (5 hangers for two adults and it is winter so coats took up two) and very small shampoo/conditioner. The restaurant was closed on New Years Day morning. They had said breakfast would be available. It consisted of coffee, juice, yougurt, danish and banana/oranges. I was hoping for some cereal but no such luck. The pool looked nice but I did not use it. The free wi-fi worked great.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 411 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

Our office hosted a 5 hour workshop at the hotel and we couldn't have been more pleased, both with the facility and staff. I worked with the Director of Sales and knew we were in good hands from our first conversation. The meeting area was set up exactly the way we had requested. The lunch buffet received rave reviews from attendees and office staff. This was our first meeting at this location, but definitely not our last!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
Thank gcrigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is a new hotel with new furniture. Very comfortable and clean. The refrigerator was nice. One of the best looking hotels in the area. Convenient to freeway and local restaurants. It's well worth the money. You will have to drive a little to reach the Museum of the Shenandoah Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexansAlso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Myself & my wife had the honor of holding our daughter’s wedding reception (100+) with a plated dinner & live band at the Holiday Inn in Winchester, VA on Oct 9, 2010. The Hotel’s Events Coordinator, Rainee Simpson worked closely with us (and the bride to be) from the moment of us booking the Event until completion. Being our first Event on this scale, Rainee showed she was capable, experienced, & knowledgeable. The result was superb. Our guests are still complementing us on how everything was 100% perfect, to include the food, atmosphere, & presentation. Even with perfect planning, situations did accrue. Rainee quickly and effectively resolved any and all situations.

Based on our (& our guests) experience, we highly recommend using the Holiday Inn in Winchester, VA for such events.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeb_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed overnight at this hotel and were very pleased with the hotel location (right off Interstate 81), the room and the restaurant. This hotel appears to be new with everything sparkling clean and fresh. Nice bedding with your choice of soft or firm pillows, white coverlet and very comfortable matress. Check in was very efficient as was the express check out. There is a restaurant here with a small bar area. We had breakfast and it was very good. All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

My business has had many meetings at this hotel and the staff always go the extra mile to make sure we have everything we need for the best meeting possible. My business has meetings all over the east coast and many of my business partners have attended these meetings at other venues, and we have been told many, many times that we have the best location, best setup, best venue they have ever seen. Thank you staff, for being so helpful to make our meetings a huge success!!! I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a room in the Winchester area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerenG968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a 2 day business meeting at this Holiday Inn where the Director of Sales was so easy to work with. From getting a block of rooms set up for my sales team down to the dining suggestions she made, our stay went off without a clitch.If we needed anything , it was provided. I will certainly have another meeting at this location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBI_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
3.0 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Address: 333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
#9 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $99 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Se Historic Gateway Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing