We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Want to stay there, but they won't return the call to book!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Want to stay there, but they won't return the call to book!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This seems like it will be a nice hotel. I hope I get to stay there during my friend's wedding in a few months. Unfortunately, there is apparently only one person at the hotel who can help me book a room with the special rate arranged for the wedding party. And I have left her repeated messages but she hasn't returned my call.
I noticed that they replied to all the comments on this page - so perhaps someone will see this and get in touch to try to help me make arrangements. It just shouldn't be that difficult to book a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltalamacchia347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I have sent you a message via TripAdvisor hoping to help you get the reservation that you requested. Any of our desk clerks should be able to make the reservations as long as a group block has been established.

I am sorry for your issues and hope to hear from you soon.

Bart Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    114
    33
    8
    2
See reviews for
110
112
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was such a shock. It was very modern, and absolutely stunning! The bathrooms definitely topped off the pristine room, pool was a nice relaxation area, very quiet and friendly understanding people allowing my boyfriend and I to check on 1:30am!! Such a lovely hotel, good area, and a comfy stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LMWood91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We certainly strive for excellence, and it brings us great joy that all our hard work is well appreciated. We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your wonderful feedback. The notice you gave with regards to the modern interior, the reliable staff and the overall comfort you felt while staying with us is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for inspiring us to go above and beyond what is needed to continually offer great comfort and convenience to our valued guests. We certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Newer, clean Holiday Inn. Decent value and service, superior linens. Onsite restaurant serving breakfast through dinner. Our go-to hotel when in Winchester VA area. Loads of restaurants nearby. Can't go wrong with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTerriers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the value for your money as well as the good service in total. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel looks and feels clean and modern.
We got a higher floor room as requested. The size of the rooms is comfortable enough. It's clean and seems to be well maintained. The beds are good. Overall, no complaints here.

The pool is okay. No shower though. And, the towels could be better.

The only thing unexpected was the breakfast. We got the breakfast package and I was expecting a buffet breakfast. I think this is a first for me, for a hotel breakfast package to be a la carte. Apparently, they do buffet on weekends though. The restaurant is not busy at all, just 2 or 3 parties including us. The service wait time was not bad but buffet would have been faster as we were on our way back from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrickWall166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
The comfort of our guests is our top priority and we certainly make it a point to give them a pleasant experience to remember at all times and for you to commend us on that matter gives us so much glee. Rest assured that your suggestions will not go unnoticed and we will continually work hard to offer you an experience like no other hotel can. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to our hotel cleanliness and the overall comfort you felt. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
520 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

A good place to spend the night. Everything was very good. Good location, it is close to the interstate. Check in and out was quick and easy. They have a place to eat, but we didn't use it. It is close to shopping and many place to eat. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
To hear that we have gained a loyal customer in you is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our convenient location, and our reliable staff is indeed inspiring. Thank you for expressing interest in staying with us on your next visit to Winchester, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed for one night at this Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly and the public areas are welcoming in clean. We had a nice, clean room for a reasonable price. The bed was comfortable and the room was relatively quiet.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
To provide our guests with excellent service is our ultimate goal, and it brings us great joy to know that all our efforts are well appreciated. Thank you for making the effort to review our property and sharing to us your wonderful feedback regarding the cleanliness and the comfortable accommodation as well as the friendly staff and the reasonable price in total. We certainly rely on your reviews to gauge our performance on which areas we need to improve to better meet your needs, as well as to celebrate our success for the hard work we do. We look forward to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had to travel to Winchester for business, and decided to take the family along for a mini vacation. We thought the hotel was great. It was very clean, and the staff was great too! The kids enjoyed the snack area, exercise room, and pool. Breakfast was delicious every day, and the kids ate for free!! Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Our dedication to serve is fuelled by the wonderful feedback our guests openly share to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to show you the kind of service we are willing to give our valued guests. The appreciation you have for the served breakfast as well as the cleanliness and the great customer service is indeed inspiring and heart-warming. Rest assured that we will always seek to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Property: Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Address: 333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
#9 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Se Historic Gateway Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing