We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Nearby Hotels
$101
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$77
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
237
130
38
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
130
38
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson site restaurantindoor poolvery nice hotelcommon areasspent one nightrooms are spaciouswould stay againfront desk stafflong drivecomplimentary breakfastup to datestaff was friendlylobbykyleelevatorpillowschannels
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 420 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

As we were on tour to the south we found this hotel for a night sleep. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice rooms, we had one for disabled )do not know if all the rooms are like that.
Free wifi, free parking, no place to sit in the late evening. Far from things to doo.
If you are looking for a good place, right price. stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billienetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Evening Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We hope that your tour was successful, and thank you for making us one of your stops! We really appreciate that you took the time to give us a review on your stay with us, and hope that you will keep us in mind if you are ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a newer hotel. Great room with comfortable beds. We paid an extra $10 for the room to come with breakfast - it was well worth it. You can choose from a menu. The food was very good. The bathroom had a great shower with good pressure & a door that opened out instead of in. This gives you more room in the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruisequeenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Evening Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for recognizing the value in our Best Flexible with Breakfast package, and it’s great to know that really enjoyed the meal! I am happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and your room was comfortable for a good night’s sleep. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a nice room with a very comfortable bed. We stayed here one night and hated to leave.
We did have breakfast in the restaurant in the hotel. The food was very good. Julie was the waitress. She did an excellent job. She had so much to do but was so very pleasant. Holiday Inn has a great employee---Julie. We were very impressed with this beautiful, clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Evening Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

It is wonderful to see that you had a very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Winchester! We appreciate all of the nice comments about our hotel and for recognizing Julie for her hard work. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope that you will be able to come back again the next time that you are in Winchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a beautiful, new-looking Holiday Inn with very comfortable beds and great sound insulation. I didn't hear a peep from any neighboring TV's, although the in-room heating/AC unit was not particularly quiet. The bedding was sumptious! Very clean room and bathroom, and quite spacious. Beautiful decor throughout the hotel, with a small, modern restaurant and cozy bar area. The ony complaint would be the absense of a complimentary breakfast: however, there is free coffee in the rooms and in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonethat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Evening Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We really appreciate you for taking the time to write such wonderful comments on how clean and spacious our hotel is kept! The reason that we don’t have a complimentary breakfast is because of our brand, we offer a full-service restaurant. For IHG Hotels, the brand that offers the complimentary breakfast would be the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again if you are ever back in the Winchester area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our road trip through PA and VA. Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. We had a king room that had a comfy bed, though we had to call for extra pillows because the size of the pillows on the bed were the size of couch throw pillows. The bathroom was spacious and had only a shower with slide glass doors. Water pressure was nice. I do wish there was a place that was big enough to hold a standard size shampoo and conditioner, but the shower floor worked OK. What I really liked about the bathroom was that the door opened out. So many hotel bathrooms have the door open in to the bathroom which makes you have to dance around the door to get in and out and often you have to close the door just to be inside the bathroom. They do have coffee makers in the rooms, but be sure to bring your own water because they don't offer bottled water in the room.

Overall, nice and easy place to stay. I didn't even wake up once throughout the entire night!

Room Tip: Bring your own bottled water if you plan to have coffee in your room; they don't offer it as an amenity.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrimpybait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P, Evening Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel! We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Our pillows are standard size, but the housekeepers do shape our pillows in to give it the standard Holiday Inn look. I hope that you had a wonderful road trip and that you think of us the next time you’re driving through Winchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews