We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Accommodating Innkeepers”
Review of Mountain Song Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Song Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Willis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“The Most Accommodating Innkeepers”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I had a lovely stay at Mountain Song Inn. The Innkeepers, Chris and Andy, are extremely gracious and accommodating hosts. The setting is absolutely stunning, with a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge mountains. There are lovely porches on both the front and back of the Inn, and Andy keeps two hummingbird feeders filled with sugar water. We saw as many as ten hummingbirds at one time at one feeder.

The food was delicious. Chris is really a gourmet cook. I have some special dietary needs, and Chris was very willing to make the necessary accommodations for me.

Chris and Andy have thought of many nice touches to make guests' stay more enjoyable and comfortable. They are by far the nicest and most gracious B & B owners I have met.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review, it was fun having you visit, the meals for you were my pleasure, I was happy to accommodate. Would love for you to come back so and do some more picking and singing on our porch, what fun that was!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
157
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Mountain Song Inn for Floyd Fest. The setting is absolutely beautiful and the hosts are fantastic. Chris and Andy offer a full service experience from a 5 star breakfast, beautiful accommodations, and directions or info on anything in the area. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting and for the kind review, we hope you can follow your daughter to FF next year too. She could be the headliner before we know it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Want to Relax, ... Like a quiet country setting, ... want 5 Star Accommodations and 6 Star meals ???? Then visit Mountain Song Inn near Willis VA - We have never enjoyed a B & B any more that this delightful INN...

Carole & Charlie Cook
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Room Tip: All are wonderful accommodations
See more room tips
Green Features: Mountain Song Inn's environmental - friendly practices are at the level one would expect in California
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Time for another visit, would love to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, nc, usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was the third year in a row my wife and I spent a weekend at Mountain Song Inn. The weather was perfect and the beauty of the outdoors was awesome. As we sat at breakfast one morning, two fawns with spots walked by just outside the back door. My wife was ecstatic because she has never seen deer up close. We always enjoy sitting down and talking with Andy and Chris. When we arrived there this past time we walked in and said, "Mom, Dad, were home". That's just the way they make you feel. You feel relaxed and at home. What a great place and way to spend some alone time with the one you love. Just like the times before only one word explains it. AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but our favorite is the French Country. We slept great in all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, please come home to the French Country next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a relaxing 2 days. Andy and Chris were wonderful, gracious hosts. We plan to return again this summer for a second getaway. We loved the food, the scenery, the peaceful atmosphere, and watching B. K. And Callie, the two outdoor cats. The views are amazing!

Green Features: Foods used are locally grown when possible. All paper, plastics, and glass are encouraged to be recycled. A bin for these items is near the guest fridge.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we love that you noticed our green efforts, so many don't think that is important. You two are close enough that you can come back whenever the need arises...which we hope is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I absolutely loved my time at Mountain Song Inn, and would definitely plan another trip to VA just to stay there! My boyfriend and I chose to stay here based on web reviews, and are so lucky to have found this gem. It was our first B&B experience, and we were pleasantly surprised at how Chris and Andy had thought of every small detail--hand-drawn maps of the area, clean, tastefully decorated rooms, sleep masks for the light sleeper, free wifi access, etc. We were greeted with tea and homemade cookies, which was such a treat after driving straight from Philadelphia. Andy and Chris made us feel right at home, but we also had a sense of privacy and were able to come and go as we needed to without disrupting our hosts. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The views throughout the property are incredible--mountains on every side and landscaping that pictures can't do justice (especially from the French room). Two of the rooms have sliding door access to private patio spaces so you can sit outside and relax. And THE FOOD. I can't stress how fantastic Chris' cooking is--her homemade jams, biscuits, fresh fruit, and different, creative menus each morning. She and Andy are considerate of food allergies and preferences, also. I would (and have) recommended Mountain Song Inn to everyone. I've never felt so relaxed!

Room Tip: French room, hands down! Private patio access, spacious.
See more room tips
Green Features: Andy and Chris promote recycling. The grounds are kept very clean.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
What a kind and generous review, thank you, thank you. We would love for you to come back....and did I say thank you for that great review! HA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great hosts, great breakfasts, fantastic views of the mountains. Very hospitable and comfortable. Worth it in every way. Andy and Chris provide just the right amount of contact...as much as you want but not too much! Difficult to describe. Highly recommend Mountain Song B&B.

Room Tip: Looking for seclusion with all the creature comforts? this is your place. Andy and Chris are very fi...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hosts are welcoming and efficient. They leave you alone except when you need them.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, Bill, can't wait to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
9.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
49 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
17.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 8 in Hillsville
428 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
494 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Christiansburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Song Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Song Inn

Property: Mountain Song Inn
Address: 319 Mystic Lane NW, Willis, VA 24380-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Willis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Song Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Song Inn is a five star bed and breakfast in the Blue Ridge Highlands of Floyd County, Virginia. Our magical rural retreat is suitable for the most discriminating taste, and guest say our breakfast is the best they have ever eaten anywhere. Our area is noted for its Crooked Road Mountain music venues, talented artists, wonderful Virginia wineries, and outdoor recreations of all types, including hunting, fishing, and hiking. At Mountain Song Inn, we want to help you create A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE by providing refined comfort, genuine personal warmth, and accommodating your degree of personal solitude or integration, all at your own pace. It is time for a visit to Mountain Song Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Song Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Song Inn Willis, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing