We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Mountain Experience”
Review of Mountain Song Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Song Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Willis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mountain Experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first visit to the Mountain Song Inn and it was well worth the experience. We brought family from Nebraska who were just amazed at the beautiful, mountain surroundings. They especially loved the multitude of hummingbirds that visited the deck feeders every day. They put on quite a show!

The beauty on the outside of the property was stunning and the hospitality on the inside was equally memorable. Our hosts, Andy and Chris, were incredibly gracious and made us feel right at home. The gourmet breakfast was amazing and the warmth that the Inn Keepers provided was heartfelt.

We will definitely be back for another visit.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the grounds and go for a nature walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristowVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Andy and I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
153
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Since my husband and I discovered Mountain Song Inn a couple of years ago, we look forward to staying there whether we are visiting relatives in the area or just passing through on our way to another destination. The beautiful mountain views, the lawns and gardens, the wildlife, the serenity and peacefulness are all part of this magical place but that's not all! The owners, Chris and Andy, are warm, friendly, accommodating people who want your stay to be the best it can be. The breakfasts are the best anywhere with fresh, homemade offerings beautifully presented while you enjoy soft, classical music in the background. We plan to make our fourth visit in the fall, and we are sure that will not be our last!

Room Tip: Two rooms have a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Can't wait for number four!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful B & B in the heart of Floyd county last weekend. The innkeepers, Andy and Chris, are superb hosts and the breakfasts were excellent 4 course mini experiences. The lack of city lights made the super-moon viewing even more incredible. The trail around the property was a nice hike through the woods, and we spotted a few deer along the way. Andy and Chris were quick to help out with a local map and suggestions of local establishments to visit, as well as making us a dinner reservation. We had the feeling that our comfort was their top priority during our stay. It was a great place to relax away from the children.

Room Tip: They are all excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was happy to see recycling bins and know they support local businesses.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you, thank you....hope to see you again, and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearisburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Upon arrival Chris greeted us on the front porch along with Andy shortly after. They both welcomed us warmly and made us feel right at home. We were immediately served refreshments and offered recommendations for evening dinner as well as reservations. The house was spotless and charming. Our room was beautiful and spotless as well. The house was booked up for the night but was very quiet and safe. Breakfast Sunday morning was even better than expected. There was more than enough of everything and everything was prepared beautifully and tasted out of this world! We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We hope you will take another break with us soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A friend of ours stayed at the Mountain Song Inn a couple of years ago. She hasn't quit talking about it since, so when she learned that we were going to be up in that region she reminded me of her experience. Now, we're not normally bed n' breakfast folks, but we didn't want to disappoint our friend. Thank goodness we made that decision. Our weekend at Mountain Song was beyond awesome. From the absolutely lovely rooms to the amenities, to the breakfasts "fit for royalty", to the fabulous view from the porch........all contributed to perhaps one of the most relaxing two days we have enjoyed in the last decade. The area has plenty to do, and we did a bunch of it. However, we had planned to spend Saturday afternoon doing "active things". We were rocking on the porch and enjoying our books when we looked at each other and said, "Why would we leave this setting?" So.....we spent about four hours enjoying the view, the quiet, and our books. How relaxing is that????? Needless to say, Chris and Andy just did everything right to make us feel "at home away from home".....and we plan to be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We so enjoyed the two of you and look forward to your return. Thank you, for your beautiful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Here it is a week later and we are still talking about the Mountain Song Inn. Chris and Andy went above and beyond hosting when they checked the weather early in the morning for our daughter's graduation. They served us breakfast early so we could be out the door in time for graduation and even offered us the use of the gazebo because the weather looked like it might rain out our picinc after graduation. The room was comfortable, the scenry beautiful, and the atmosphere so peacefull. We plan to stay with them again in the fall when we go climb Mt. Rogers to see the wild ponies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris and Andy M, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Can't wait to have you come back, thank you for your kind words.
Chris and Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Floyd VA is a beautiful and mountainous region of western VA, similar to a little Switzerland, dotted with wineries and hiking trails and near the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed for the weekend at Mountain Song Inn, which was a perfect place to relax, read, eat a luxurious handmade breakfast, gaze over the Blue Ridge mountains, and watch hummingbirds feed. They have a great forest walk along the mountainside and it is close proximity to the town and wineries and parkway. We will return many times!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris and Andy M, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We look forward to more visits from you, and meeting more of the family. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
18.2 mi away
Primland
Primland
#1 of 3 in Meadows of Dan
684 reviews
9.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
49 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
15.3 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
184 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Song Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Song Inn

Property: Mountain Song Inn
Address: 319 Mystic Lane NW, Willis, VA 24380-4528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Willis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Song Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Song Inn is a five star bed and breakfast in the Blue Ridge Highlands of Floyd County, Virginia. Our magical rural retreat is suitable for the most discriminating taste, and guest say our breakfast is the best they have ever eaten anywhere. Our area is noted for its Crooked Road Mountain music venues, talented artists, wonderful Virginia wineries, and outdoor recreations of all types, including hunting, fishing, and hiking. At Mountain Song Inn, we want to help you create A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE by providing refined comfort, genuine personal warmth, and accommodating your degree of personal solitude or integration, all at your own pace. It is time for a visit to Mountain Song Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Song Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Song Inn Willis, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing