We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Song Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodberry Inn(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Christiansburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Ridge Motel(Meadows of Dan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
197
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe blue ridge mountainsapple pancakescountry cottageporch swingbluegrass musicwonderful hostsfront porcheach morningbreakfast was amazingfresh fruitchateau morrisettethoroughly enjoyed our stayother guestsguest roomswe've stayedfloyd
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 202 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We visited Mountain Song Inn in late April needing a retreat from all of Chicago's noise. The tranquility of the blue ridge mountains were just what we needed. Staying at Mountain Song was a great choice. The view from their front porch is wonderful, I spent lots of time watching rain clouds roll over the hills and spying wild birds, deer, and even a few turkeys. The rooms located on the first floor landing were tidy and charming, with attached private bathrooms. The food was incredibly delicious and gourmet! Perhaps best of all, the Morenos were both very warm people who made us feel right at home. If you're going to travel to Floyd county and would like a beautiful and relaxing experience, choose Mountain Song.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris and Andy M, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

It was a delight having you both here....please come back as soon as you can and bring your Mom and Dad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our visit to the Appalachian Mountains and the drive along the Blueridge Parkway were made so much more special by our stay at the beautiful Mountain Song Inn. What a beautiful location, made all them more enjoyable by our wonderful host Chris and her fantastic company and breakfast!!!!. Unfortunately we had only allowed a one night stay in our itinerary - we wished we could have stayed much longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccmoreno, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Wish you two lived just a wee bit closer so you could visit on a regular basis, I so enjoyed your company.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mountain Song Inn over a Sept. 2012 VT football weekend. Chris and Andy were very accomodating to our schedule throughout the weekend. Andy greeted us warmly on a late Friday night arrival. With a early kickoff time on Saturday, we unfortunately had to miss one of Chris' gourmet breakfasts, but she graciously made us delicious egg croissant sandwiches and hot coffee for our ride into Blacksburg. We made it back to the Inn in time to enjoy the beautiful sunset from the front deck with a great brick oven pizza from Dogtown Pizza in downtown Floyd. Sunday morning my husband hiked the property, and then we enjoyed Chris's supberb breakfast. The accomocations were outstanding, and the innkeepers were lovely hosts. We will definitely return to Mountain Song Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccmoreno, Manager at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you, we hope to see you in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our anniversary weekend at Mountain Song Inn. Chris and Andy were the best. They were always helpful with information about local activities and dining. The views of the mountains in the mornings and watching the wildlife in the evenings was so relaxing. The rooms were beautiful and the food was to die for. The scenic drives to the neighboring towns was enjoyable and taking time to walk through some of them was great. Our weekend was AWESOME but most of all I feel the best part of our stay at the Inn was our conversations with Chris and Andy and the way they made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccmoreno, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

See you next year. CM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cannot say enough about the superb breakast, attention to detail throughout the inn and view of the Virginia mountains. But all the forgoig pales in comparison to Chris and Andy. The perfect hosts, no detail too small, no request too large. They make you feel at home immediately and are fabulous conversationalists. We like to go for long weekends so we are pampered for that extra day. We are already planning a spring visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious clean and excellently appointed. Especially like the two front rooms as they have the best view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Isn't it time for a visit? It has been too long, Mack.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews